Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

moved

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The first hotel was full so you moved me to the Best Western in Corta Madera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Clean, comfortable, but a bit expense.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We travel to San Rafael several times and year and this is the 1st time we have stayed here. While I would stay again and feel like it's a nice enough place - I just wasn't made to feel comfortable there. Just one of those feelings. I was in the lobby getting coffee when a gentle came by cab trying to check in early and just wanted a place to leave 2 bags as a room wasn't available. The clerk at the front won't have any part of helping the guy and left in the cab to find another place to stay. Seems to me on a Sunday - not knowing if you were going to be full that night - you would make it work. When I checked in if found the same clerk to be rude and a bit cold! But the place is clean and worked for us - - -although it is right on the freeway and you can hear the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay. Service was good and quick. Room was clean and the hotel is close to the highway. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Wish we missed it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
When we arrived a man was digging in the dumpster out back. Had it not been so late we wouldne looked elsewhere. We paid $411 for two nights. Room and lacked a proper bolt lock. The " Suite" Was small, no freezer in fridge, bedding was stained, towels were very thin, no complementary toiletries, shower has no pressure and is suited for persons over 6 foot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

Alt und direkt am highway = megalaut

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Erstmal war es ein wenig schwer zu finden. Nachts konnten wir dann statt schäfchen die autos auf den highway nebenan zählen als wenn sie durchs zimmer fahren. Alt und ab 8 uhr wurde das zimmer nebenan renoviert. Kontinentales frühstück heist hier: eingepackter keks und dünner kaffee. Nicht nochmal und schon gar nicht zu dem preis so weit weg vom zentrum. Mies!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Sweden

Noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quite okay hotel, but a little bit noisy from the highway nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vfrom Long Beach

Smelly

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not a great neighborhood. The room was ok. But it had a definite odor. The people next door arrived back at their room late, and I could hear everything. The walls are very thin. They were also smoking cigarettes and it also came right through the walls. It was if they were smoking in my room. Not a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking hotel? Think again.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a reservation for a non-smoking room. I walked into the room, it stank of smoke! I asked for another room and they told me the entire hotel was non-smoking. I said come smell the room them. The clerk asked if I wanted an air freshener. I thought that was ridiculous and asked for another room, upon inspection it was worse! I had to find another hotel late at night which is very difficult as you all know. If you are sensitive to smoke, I would not stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My bed sheets were disgusting and dirty with hairs and stains on them upon arrival. I had maids change them in front of me. There was toothpaste smeared on the wall. The walls are paper thin so you can here everything. I grew up in marin, but this hotel is in a bad area of San Rafael.