Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance,ca

the stay was find. but could be closer to town

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: it was clean and has dvd hook up if you bring your own
Cons: have off ramp closer to hotel
Location: most of the things to do are not very closes but we were their for a weding
it was find the staff was very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, last-minute accommodations.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I stay with Days Inn often accommodating my cycling friends coming in from out of town. I had canceled the reservation giving up my room, and then plans changed and I needed the room again. The staff were great at notifying me that there was a cancellation and I got a room after all. Price is always very reasonable especially for the accommodations and proximity to West Marin and trails and roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a lovely town just down the road.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Good staff, nice room.
Location: Only stayed one night, and didn't have time to explore. Found the nearby town to be beautiful, and was very nice on a sunny evening.
We were at the Sonoma race track for the weekend, and needed a room close by the track. This hotel is not far from the race track, and although not walking distance to town, it is only a few minutes away. We found a great restaurant, sat outside and had a fantastic meal. We only stayed one night, and it more than met our expectations in this price range. If this is in your price range, then we can recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Quick check inn.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I was able to check in quite rapidly. Teller was very helpful with area description. No hassle. Enjoy the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novato,ca

old place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: place needs a full remodel and updating
was a bad experience no more to write!!!!!! so do your self a favor stay away!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Run done,wore out,noisy,smelly hotel I will never stay there again .i was quoted &365 but ended up being $399 .Breakfast was a joke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Slightly below average

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff nice but toilet hard to flush no extra towels and expensive for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great find, great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, comprehensive breakfast, friendly staff, great beds.
Cons: The only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms and perhaps put a list of what the pool policies and breakfast hours are in each room .
Location: Right off the freeway, many nearby restaurants, close to Muir woods, Stinston Beach, Petaluma
After much research and reading reviews we are very happy to have chosen this hotel. The beds are very new and quite comfortable. The room had a nice d├ęcor and we enjoyed how the slider opened to the peaceful courtyard. The grounds are very well maintained. Breakfast had many options and was always monitored and refilled as needed. Every staff person we interacted with was pleasant and friendly. We did ask for a room towards the back and weren't bothered by any freeway noise. It was very easy to find off the freeway and a less than 10 minute drive to countless restaurants. According to the check out hostess they have plans to upgrade the lobby, which was in good shape already, and the room bathrooms, which I agreed are due for an upgrade, but still quite useable and decent. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H R from San Francisco

A good bed with a decent shower

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Bed and the shower
Cons: Spend a few bucks to clean it up; could be a real nice place
Location: Close to the client's office and inexpensive; good value for me.
The hotel is a little run down, not exactly spic and span but the bed was comfortable and the shower was good. For the short amount of time I had it was fair value for the money. The pool area looked nice, however was surprised to see the balcony was a walkway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoked out room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
booked a non smoking room 2 months in advance then get there to "we have only smoking rooms available." smelled and loomed like a 70s murder movies with old smoke and old carpet smells.