Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific view of Sa Francisco and Bay Bridge.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The carpet in the room was dirty and the bathtub/shower fixture needed repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice B and B! Close to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice B and B close to everything in Sausalito. Continental breakfast was decent and wine and cheese in the evening was a nice opportunity to chat with other guests. Michael at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Gables Inn

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: I felt the rug in our bedroom could have used a cleaning.
Location: The location was excellent. When we parked our car at the Inn we did not need to use it again until we left. It was an easy walk to downtown.
I found the Gables Inn online and was very happy with our choice. It is located on a quite street close to downtown. Our host was more than happy to help us with any questions we had. The morning breakfast of fresh fruit, assorted sticky buns etc., etc. was great. I think the unexpected treat of an afternoon wine and cheese was wonderful. I would suggest it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Lots of Good and a Little Not so Good....

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities, location, wine and cheese reception, bed comfort, tub and breakfast.
Cons: Attention to maintenance of building.
Location: Perfect location! Tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Ferry is close by as well as hiking and biking routes.
The staff were just wonderful. Every person we came in contact with were friendly, helpful and efficient. We loved the wine and cheese reception. Lots of lovely snacks, soft music and wine. The breakfast was also just perfect-plenty of choices and good things to eat. Also, loved the claw foot tub after a morning of hiking and the bed was so comfortable. Now, for the not so good... We stayed in the Juniper Room. Unfortunately, it is just above street level and very, very noisy. We were awakened each morning by the sounds of car doors, car alarms, talking, garbage trucks, etc. Our room also had a light out in the bathroom, a light out in the bedroom, cracked hearth, missing plaster in bathroom (I do realize this is a very old building).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful escape

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Spectacular views and comfort of a b&b. Great breakfast and daily wine pairings in the evening. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Old Sausalito charm and elegance. We love it here and will definetly come again. Walked waterfront, shopped and enjoyed a wonderful dinner all less than a five minute walk. Short drive to Marin Headlands and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duane from Los Altos, CA

A TOP Boutique Hotel with an exceptional location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Amenities, Decor, Old, with new fixtures!!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Center of town, can walk most anywhere. Choice of multiple restaurants. Near the Ferry terminal, so we won't even have to drive to get here.
We made a last minute reservation over the Memorial Day Weekend and ended up with a Hotel of exceptional quality. The room was super, with a private courtyard through French Doors. The room also had an alcove with a very comfortabel sofa. There was wine and snacks to buy (for a REASONABLE price, unlike major hotels), as well as a GOOD coffee maker, with GOOD coffee. The continental breakfast was much more than we expected as well. We walked to dinner the night before and had a choice of at least 10 restaurants without driving anywhere . We have this Hotel on our MUST revisit list!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Lake Tahoe

Great alternative to SF hotels

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Gables Inn was charming and cozy in a location close to the city but felt a like a small Mediterranean coastal hideaway. We loved it and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from boston

Perfect spot in Sausalito

Posted May 21, 2014
A few blocks from the ferry and right in the heart of things but not noisy. My room was small but very comfortable. Great complimentary wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the am. Cannot wait to go back. Bike rental place next door and beautiful paths around the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com