Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great view with great weather. Small hotel which was a nice change from downtown San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, difficult parking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
There was not enough parking for all guests, but parking fee was reimbursed when we had to find street parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

great place with a wonderful, relaxed feel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds and style
Cons: the tile in the bathroom on the floor looks to need some fixing and it had some wear in the overall appearance of the room.
Location: Great town and this hotel is right in the heart of it. I liked that it is off the beaten path just enough to be quiet and relaxing-
We had a wonderful evening at the hotel - great breakfast and a very quiet room. We loved the decor and the grounds of the inn. It was a nice place to stay and a great value for the caliber of room we selected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

make sure you dont take room 102

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
room was in disrepair and there was no wi fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gabels Inn Sausalito-perfection

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Gables Inn Sausalito the first week of April while on a Northern California spring break trip. This place is gorgeous! It was our favorite out of the three B&Bs that we booked-the staff vibrant & friendly, room smelled of lavender after housekeeping did their job and breakfast buffet was fresh & delicious and we could take our breakfast out to our own private patio. It sounds too good to be true, but wasn't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants in Sausalito.
We stayed in Room 206 which has a magnificent view of San Francisco and the Bay. Gorgeous and very romantic at night. The accommodations were perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the evening wine and cheese spread was just right. The hotel is close (walking distance) to everything you want to do in Sausalito and the hotel provides parking (which is must in this area) for $20 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from Oakland

Lovely getaway in Sausalito

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I took a brief getaway to Sausalito and stayed at the Gables Inn. It was a delightful experience. We took the ferry from San Francisco. The Inn was within easy walking distance from the ferry terminal and on the edge of the area where there are lots of shops and restaurants. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. There was a lovely wine and cheese reception in the evening and a continental breakfast. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Oregon, WI

beyond expectations

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
this was great. I haven't been to Sausalito in over 40 years. So my return trip with my wife was to be something special. This little hotel delivered. Everyone should have their own experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rocio from morelos

charming

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Inolvidable