Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Quaint and lovely in a wonderful location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We had a restful and lovely stay. The staff was wonderful and the ambience was elegant and cozy Great attention to their guests' needs and detail. I will return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific view of Sa Francisco and Bay Bridge.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The carpet in the room was dirty and the bathtub/shower fixture needed repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane and Dougfrom Vacaville

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at The Gables Inn. It is right around the corner from the water front, shops and restaurants, and our room was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was amazing, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We'd definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Nice B and B! Close to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice B and B close to everything in Sausalito. Continental breakfast was decent and wine and cheese in the evening was a nice opportunity to chat with other guests. Michael at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leilafrom NYC

Comfortable spot with great service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, comfy, and well-located. We had great privacy in the back of the hotel, and the stay was so peaceful and lovely. Michael (the man at the front desk) was so helpful and nice-- he really made the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SWfrom Merced

Hilarious parking but beautiful views

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, older home with elegant furniture and fixtures. Somewhat stuffy tenants when we were there, but that's just the luck of the draw. Don't miss Philz coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Gables Inn

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: I felt the rug in our bedroom could have used a cleaning.
Location: The location was excellent. When we parked our car at the Inn we did not need to use it again until we left. It was an easy walk to downtown.
I found the Gables Inn online and was very happy with our choice. It is located on a quite street close to downtown. Our host was more than happy to help us with any questions we had. The morning breakfast of fresh fruit, assorted sticky buns etc., etc. was great. I think the unexpected treat of an afternoon wine and cheese was wonderful. I would suggest it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mfrom Houston

Fresh fruit!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ethereal night view of SF. Great location and gracious, helpful staff. When we arrived close to 10:00 pm our hostess brought us wine, cheese and grapes. Breakfast proved ample with lots of freshly cut fruit. We were advised where to walk to enjoy Sausalito, and also where to eat lunch. Carpets could use refreshing but that seemed minor. Beware of the jets in the spa tub. One must keep the water level higher to avoid "splash town."