Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

GORGEOUS HOTEL with Bay Bridge view

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: They had multiple HUGE fluffy body towels. I'm a little over 5'3" and I was able to put the towels over my shoulders and they went past my knees!!
Cons: It was perfect, but maybe not advertise a "private" balcony. We walked out and saw our neighbors when we went exploring.
Location: Tons of little shops to explore, short drive to the marina.
We had an amazing stay at The Gables Inn. We arrive a little before late check-in and were greeted so warmly by the staff. We walked into the room and it was huge and warm and perfect. They had some wine over the fireplace which we ended up drinking during a warm bath. I loved the huge body towels, and the fact that they had multiple ones. I have long hair and always struggle and fight my significant other for the big towels. BUT NO FIGHT HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County

Sausalito Heaven. In town but not loud

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Loved our room and the sitting area outside. Wine and cheese every night. Staff was super friendly and sweet. You can relax and only be steps away from the Ciaos of main street. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel- quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Walking distance to all you need- feery is 5 min walk- great restaurants- no name bar is cool too. Will be back soon to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Cute and charming, not sound proof tho

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: charming, pleasant staff, location, nice lobby, activites
Cons: soundproofing
Location: shops, food, sights
Very charming and sweet place, nice neighborhood. Staff was wonderful and the room and bed was fantastic, but despite the "quite please!" signs it seemed like I could hear everyone going up and down the stairs. If you're a sound sleeper, you'll be fine because the beds are soft but I was sleeping lightly and heard it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Great location, happy hour & breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location, front lounge/lobby, happy hour, breakfast
Cons: Add a mirror, towel bar, and place for toiletries (Redwood Room).
Location: This is within walking distance to downtown Sausalito and the bay with the ferry to San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge very close.
My sister and I stayed here as we were going to San Francisco the next day for her birthday (she had never been there). Checking in was a bit of a challenge (no one at the desk/parking issues), but after that, it was a very good experience. The room was clean and large, the happy hour was very nice (red & white wine, a good variety of cheeses, fruit, nuts, etc.), and the breakfast was wonderful. It was probably the best continental breakfast I have had at a hotel/Inn. The lobby/lounge area for the happy hour and breakfast were also very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. The only issues we had were regarding the room itself (The Redwood Room). There were no towels bars or hooks anywhere, there were no mirrors (only one small mirror over the sink), and there was nowhere to put toiletries (one small shelf next to the pedestal sink). The other rooms may have been better in this regard, so I will try to book one of those next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wet weather

Posted Dec 6, 2014
My plan was delayed by 2 hours because of the rain. When I got to the inn I was greated with a smile I was given a map of the town and was asked what I would be interested in. The receptionist circled the spots that were compatible with my interest. I did not have an umbrella so they provided one for me. Had a great night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Quaint and lovely in a wonderful location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We had a restful and lovely stay. The staff was wonderful and the ambience was elegant and cozy Great attention to their guests' needs and detail. I will return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VINICIOfrom Dominican Republic

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Oslo

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service, very charming rooms and property, super location and a beautiful presentation of the breakfast table. Only thing I was missing was curtains that could cover the windows.