Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants in Sausalito.
We stayed in Room 206 which has a magnificent view of San Francisco and the Bay. Gorgeous and very romantic at night. The accommodations were perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the evening wine and cheese spread was just right. The hotel is close (walking distance) to everything you want to do in Sausalito and the hotel provides parking (which is must in this area) for $20 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many nice features

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was nice. Bathroom was a bit dated and fixtures a bit challenging. Great location. Best feature was the wine and cheese in the evening. Worst was the noisiness of the room. I would stay again but in a room not in the main part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and boutique space

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: attentiveness to guests and friendly staff
Cons: Internet service
Location: Location was the best thing, just in the prime shopping and ferry area.
Everything was very good with the visit overall. The staff and everyone was very helpful with directions and just nice conversation. Nice wine and cheese in the evening!! Nice setting. My room was on the lower floor and there is a fair amount of noise from the stairs above. Also, did not have consistent internet and phone service from my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

We chose an upgraded room so the view was nice.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Female staff showed some attitude.
Location: Shopping, dining and sight seeing.
The room was good except for the loud noise coming from the next door unit when they use the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

GORGEOUS HOTEL with Bay Bridge view

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: They had multiple HUGE fluffy body towels. I'm a little over 5'3" and I was able to put the towels over my shoulders and they went past my knees!!
Cons: It was perfect, but maybe not advertise a "private" balcony. We walked out and saw our neighbors when we went exploring.
Location: Tons of little shops to explore, short drive to the marina.
We had an amazing stay at The Gables Inn. We arrive a little before late check-in and were greeted so warmly by the staff. We walked into the room and it was huge and warm and perfect. They had some wine over the fireplace which we ended up drinking during a warm bath. I loved the huge body towels, and the fact that they had multiple ones. I have long hair and always struggle and fight my significant other for the big towels. BUT NO FIGHT HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County

Sausalito Heaven. In town but not loud

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Loved our room and the sitting area outside. Wine and cheese every night. Staff was super friendly and sweet. You can relax and only be steps away from the Ciaos of main street. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florencefrom Bay Area

A gem in Sausalito!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cute little inn, large and comfortable room, chic decoration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chelsifrom Sugar Land, TX

Will stay here again!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Such a cute spot and service was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Coto de Caza

Secret

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy in and out with fun bay boat communte to SF