Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, difficult parking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
There was not enough parking for all guests, but parking fee was reimbursed when we had to find street parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

great place with a wonderful, relaxed feel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds and style
Cons: the tile in the bathroom on the floor looks to need some fixing and it had some wear in the overall appearance of the room.
Location: Great town and this hotel is right in the heart of it. I liked that it is off the beaten path just enough to be quiet and relaxing-
We had a wonderful evening at the hotel - great breakfast and a very quiet room. We loved the decor and the grounds of the inn. It was a nice place to stay and a great value for the caliber of room we selected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants in Sausalito.
We stayed in Room 206 which has a magnificent view of San Francisco and the Bay. Gorgeous and very romantic at night. The accommodations were perfect. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the evening wine and cheese spread was just right. The hotel is close (walking distance) to everything you want to do in Sausalito and the hotel provides parking (which is must in this area) for $20 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rocio from morelos

charming

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Inolvidable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid-week 2 nite get-away!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time! Parked the car and that was it till we left! Great european style breakfast and the happy hour is wonderful too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lan from Richmond

Quaint Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Older, but very nice place. Only complaint was lack of wireless for awhile. When back on it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jette from Malmø

Vi kommer tilbage.....

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig atmosfære, roligt miljø - vin og ost/frugt om eftermiddagen ved pejsen forstærker stemningen. Morgenmad i den hyggelige stue er et skønt skue med farverige friske frugter. Vi har været her før - og kommer tilbage til "vort rum" med udsigt over bugten til SF - betagende dag som nat (for ikke at tale om solopgang fra vort vindue".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many nice features

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was nice. Bathroom was a bit dated and fixtures a bit challenging. Great location. Best feature was the wine and cheese in the evening. Worst was the noisiness of the room. I would stay again but in a room not in the main part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Lexington, KY

Good at the Gables - Sausalito !

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommended. Very Pleasant Inn. Friendly. Excellent Breakfast offering with nice breakfast & sitting areas. very Nice comfortable rooms & bathroom. *Note- they do charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and boutique space

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: attentiveness to guests and friendly staff
Cons: Internet service
Location: Location was the best thing, just in the prime shopping and ferry area.
Everything was very good with the visit overall. The staff and everyone was very helpful with directions and just nice conversation. Nice wine and cheese in the evening!! Nice setting. My room was on the lower floor and there is a fair amount of noise from the stairs above. Also, did not have consistent internet and phone service from my room.