Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca.

Truly Budget

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: the bed was ok
Cons: cleaner, fix the bathroom fan so it wasn’t falling off the ceiling, paint the furniture that was falling apart, clean the steps and sidewalks.
Had no idea it would be this bare minimum from reviews. Fixture hanging down in the bathroom, 2 screws would have fixed but they just don’t care. A tiny bottle of what could have been shampoo was it. Just a really marginal spot and I would have thought at $99. it might have had some decent toilet paper! Sorry, no I would not recommend but then again there were no other hotels available the weekend I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointment stay at Travel Lodge

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing, the whole experience was not pleasant.
Cons: There customer service.
Location: There are a few eateries near by and that's all. No recreation areas to see.
One staff manager need customer service training when servicing quest, his mannerism was not friendly enough. Saturday night stay was noisy due to other quest partying in the parking lot after 9 pm. Sunday morning check out at 7 am the office was closed, no coffee or breakfast sweet were served free. If was just awful and I will never stay there again. What a waste of time and money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The proximity to my activities made my stay bearable.
Cons: The doors need to be replaced with more secure locks. A coat of fresh paint and new bedding would go a long way give the facility a less worn look.
Location: If you have a car, there is dining and shopping. It's also near the bay and San Quentin prison.
I was only going to be in town for the weekend; I just needed a place to lay my head. I knew when I booked that it wasn't going to be a five star facility. The front of the motel was nice enough and looks like the picture; my room was not as nice. The first thing I noticed was the odor of cigarette smoke. To be fair, I did not realize that I had booked a "smoking" room. As there where no vacancies, I was unable to change. There was a large hole in the bed spread and a hole in the room's door. A trip to Target for Lysol took care of all the surfaces in the room - including the bedding. I had to stuff a towel in the hole in the door....I never felt completely comfortable during my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A/C musty smell. Great coffee place across the street. Former head roaster for Peets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We arrived at this hotel and were very impressed to see that all the accommodations inside the room were up notch. Clean, updated and comfortable. Even though the actual hotel is old and very 60's, the rook are updated and ready for today's expectations. I would say it was a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The bed was comfortable. That is the only positive thing I have to say. Very disappointed that it was rated 3 stars. 2 at best
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by not hapoy from tx

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEVER AGAIN STAYIN THERE THEY ARE RUDE AND THE ROOMS WERE NOT IN GOOD CONDITIONS WHEN U NEED SERVICE NOT GOOD VERY RUDE
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vvery poor complimentary breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Ibarra from California

Save yourself a bad experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked three rooms for a family vacation. Nothing went right during our stay: The lady doing the registration was plain rude and inefficient, one room smelled to tobacco and the other to some kind of insecticide, the beds were old and in bad shape, the parking lot is not large enough, the neighborhood does not look safe, and the exterior carpet looks plain nasty. For sure this is the last time I book this hotel. I recommend to look for alternatives before booking this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Strachan from Las Vegas, NV

Family trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ok but not great. The room was fairly clean (the ceiling had some stains). The bathrooms look like they were redone recently. The front desk customer service was horrible! The man checking us in was rude and he never even stopped his phone conversation to check us in. The biggest positive is that it is really close to the 101 freeway. Also there is a good coffee shop next door.