Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Rude Manager at front desk. Very limited parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The room was clean and I didn't hear any noise from surrounding rooms, but the office was rarely staffed, no one answered the phone when I called and there was no bell or anything to call for someone. I went to the office several times times to try and get coffee for my coffeemaker but no one was there and the ajoining door was closed. The first day I went out and got coffee, when I came back, my linens had been taken, but not replaced. I finally got that taken care of and managed to get some coffee for the next day (after being told there was none). These aren't the worst of inconveniences but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from northern California

San Rafael motel disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Service and attitude toward guests.
Location: Good Mexican restaurant in walking distance.
No coffee supplies in the room and surly staff in office, torn carpet on stairs a hazard, forget about "continental breakfast". The room was ok and central location was convenient. But we won't be going back as there are more appealing places nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Santa Clara, CA

Clean hotel close to traffic.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Affordable and clean.
Cons: No fridge.
The hotel was clean but very close to highway. The bathroom window faces a gas station. The room has new decoration, but the fridge was missing. The contenental breakfast was served in the lobby, no eggs or hot item except for coffe. The rate was cheap enough for me to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Rocklin CA

Inexpensive, nicely located.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was handicap equipped (Room 105) and very spacious. Bed was decent, sheets and blanket clean. Small refrigerator was convenient.
Cons: Little noisy, lots of "fun" going on around us. Room very small, no closet, just hooks.
Location: Great location, near Whole Foods, Trader Joes and restaurants. Downtown San Rafael is fun, movies, bars, shopping, etc. Right off freeway.
The room was small and the building was older but for the rate, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anton from Lansing

Pretty good for a price

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good. Free wi-fi (not so fast but I think it is because login/password is not required and many people abuse it - was working great in the very early morning), light breakfast and good rooms. The bathroom has the bath and the shower. Was afraid that the heater will not work as it was mentioned in previous reviews but none of us (3 rooms/6 people) had this problem. The stuff is nice if you are nice. Overall 4 out of 5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodney from Sacramento

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
was alittle disapointed , no micro wave , no small refg , there ice machine was broken , , morning breakfast was ok but not ok , the bed was hard , great hot water no hooks for my cloths ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Irvine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John Dartnell from London. UK

Not spmewhere I would stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. The staff were rude with a couldn't care less attitude, Parking there is a joke,. There wasn't a closet in the room and nowhere to hang anything. I heard another guest complaining he didn't have any heating, only to be told by staff no rooms had heating which was a complete lie as I had heating in my room. The breakfast was ok but you had to take it back to your room to eat it as there was nowhere to sit in the lobby where it was served. I would never stay here again and I certainly wouldn't recommend it.The only up side was, the room was clean.