Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Checked out after 7 hours... Uncomfortable bed, lots of drug addicts on premises, no courtyard or anyplace to sit outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Could have been better

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: The front-desk service advertising 24-hour service should not be promoted that way.
Location: Hassle to drive from 101 North exiting Richmond during rush hour. Have to immediately merge to left side so you will not miss turning left again.
The hotel advertises in Expedia as "Hotel in San Rafael with free breakfast and 24-hour front desk." This is not true. I have to leave at 7 AM and has to send e-mail for my work. I did not have the password for the Wi-fi because the lady at the front desk that checked me in the night before did not give it to me. I was tired that evening I checked in, so I did not bother to check the key card holder if the password was indicated in there (I just assumed because of my previous experiences from other hotels). I thought I could just call them using the phone in the room, it was not working. I used my cell phone to call-up the front desk, but no one answered the phone. I have tried several times (incurring long-distance charges because my cell phone has different area code) but no response. Decided to go to the front desk around 6:45 AM, door still closed, so I used the buzzer several times, but no one responded.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need some quality upgrades

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close to my daughter's house
Cons: More friendly service
Free breakfast is very sparce,not even a toaster.No trays to take items to room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ukiah

clean room nice people

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good with easy access to main highway and tourist areas. The room was clean and pleasant.
Cons: Firmer mattress
I prefer smoke free however none were available. So I burned some incense which helped. The room was clean and the heater warmed it up just fine. Like most inexpensive rooms the heater/ac was noisy... so once the room warmed up I shut it off. The trash was picked up (Wed.night early Thurs.) at the nearby dumpster and that was extremely loud and very early. Do not know if it is weekly or bi-weekly. The continental breakfast was not for either of us so we snagged a banana and found a place that was better for a good breakfast. The location is good for people who want to be bop around San Rafeal; only 5-6 minutes from the downtown shopping area. For the money it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The manager was very nice and let us use his printer for my son. My son had some important documents to print and they let us go in the back to use the printer! Very nice staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Titauafrom Polynesie francaise

A eviter

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le receptioniste pas agréable du tout. 1ére nuit nous n'avons pas dormis du tout, matelas était horrible. Je me rend à la reception je lui fait part de notre situation et si il était faisable de changer de literie ou de chambre. Alors là je pense que je tomber sur la femme du reception me demande combien j'ai payer ma chambre. Elle a était étonné du prix et me propose une chambre avec 2 lits moyenant 30$ par jour, je lui réponds j'en parle à mon mari. Furax mon mari decide de se rendre à la reception et là c'est une autre personne qui sert et nous propose tout de suite une chambre pres de la notre. Alors que la vieille dame m'a fait comprendre qu'il y avait plus de chambre de disponible. Petit déjeuner médiocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannafrom Arlington

Not bad for the price! Great location off 101.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple room. No clock, tiny refrigerator. A fair amount of noise but not too bad. Ice maker was dead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Atlanta GA

Great Value.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location. Just off the highway a few blocks from downtown San Rafael. Not much to the place. But if your looking for an inexpensive, clean place to sleep, take a shower and take off. This is it. It's only a 5 minute walk to Terrapin Crossroads. Which was perfect for me. I could walk there enjoy the food and amazing music, till late night, and then walk on back to the hotel. I will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tired but OK

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old motel, similar to the by gone days of Motel 6. Kudos to the owner for at least trying to update the interior...maybe they need to get a professional next time. Overall, a reasonable 1-2 star hotel. Next to the freeway so expect some road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ripia Tane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com