Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

Hardest mattress EVER

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel restaurant and lounge had a good fish fry and the drink prices were reasonable; bartender wasn't the friendliest.
We booked the hotel for two nights. The bed was so hard I ended up sleeping in the chair. The next day we asked if all the rooms had the same beds. The front desk attendant said yes, all the rooms had the same beds. She proceeded to tell us they replaced several mattress and the mattress they received went bad and they were waiting for a new shipment of mattresses. She then said she had a room that the mattress had not replaced so it wouldn't be as hard. We checked the mattress in the new room and it was the exact same as the first mattress. We ended up canceling our reservation and going to a different hotel where the mattress was much more comfortable. The room included a free breakfast buffet. It took forever to get service, the food on the buffet was cold and the bagels were hard and dry. I would have preferred a continental breakfast that most hotels offer. Also, the hotel was near the train tracks and there were trains several times during the night as well as police sirens ... not conducive to a good nights rest. I have stayed at several hotels and this is the first time I have ever written a negative review. We were told by a local that businesses the hotel is very old and not kept up. I would not recommend this hotel unless you like your mattresses rock hard!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: I did enjoy the free breakfast, the pool and the spa.
I enjoyed the view of the river. It was close to my family that I was visting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kkl from seattle

convient location - near park and downtown.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and did a great job .......and small kitchenette in the room was a nice addition.
Cons: Decore - but not really that bad for this type of hotel
Location: I liked the location - it is by the river so a nice place for a morning run.....
Big wedding reception - very loud, but over at a reasonable time. I would recommend this hotel for any business traveler. For some place special for a holiday, it might lack some luster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad linens.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Linens with holes, not realizing we had to request housekeeping services.
Although the hotel was clean and staff was friendly it was not outstanding. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:00am and asked if we needed anything. We thought it was a bit odd however it was explained later that night when we realized that they do not clean the rooms daily unless you request it. Also the towels were so bad one actually had 2 big holes in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

decent cheap hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2012
good for business travel - has pool and hottub - also nice restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yellow flower

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Location: location was very convenient
Overall stay of 2 nights was ok. However, the lobby was dark & dated. They need to raise the ceiling and get some light in there. Had breakfast the first morning. It was lame,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility for a family get-together.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
We had an enjoyable weekend and found that all employees we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. We will probably spend another weekend here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in Marinette!

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, but lack of customer service and a terrible view.
Location: Not good.
Other customers were also dissatisfied and had to be given another room. The breakfast staff were not friendly, nor were the check-in staff. I chose this hotel because of the view. Our view was the back of buildings and a rooftop. Not the view of the water we expected. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Very clean, Updated and well done through out... Enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by Mimi from Indianapolis, IN

Find another location if you can

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: We were able to get a room. Everything else in the area was booked.
Cons: The internet connection was very poor.
Location: Downtown, across from the library and near the river.
This is a very tired property. Everything appeared old and worn out. The towels are thin, the mattresses saggy. The hotel bar/restaurant appears to be a local hangout. When we arrived late at night, there were several guys hanging around outside which was a little unsettling. You weren't sure just what they were doing or how safe the environment was. The breakfast was ok, included scrambled eggs and donuts. It was served in the bar/restaurant with very low lighting! The internet is very weak here. We had a hard time getting connected and the service was slow. Each time we attempted to logon we had to call the front desk for help. They seemed used to the issue and willingly reset the internet on their end but that shouldn't be necessary. We couldn't find another location or would have stayed elsewhere. We were glad it was only for one night.