Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom Wis

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
no frills basic room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, I appreciate your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you with you stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Lottofrom Bellevue

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a simple hotel, which needs a lot of work inside on halls and the outside. However the mattress must of been new it was comfy. I felt weird they were watching me leave. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MRfrom Chicago

Good

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good enough for one night stay. Room interior and beds are very good. But corridor and outer appearance gives aged look to hotel. showers in bathroom definitely needs an upgrade they r too slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joshuafrom Chicago

Awesome for the price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk agent Jay, was great. Very friendly and I enjoyed a comfortable, clean, no frills room. They were updating the place as we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, reasonably priced place to stay. Interior nicer than exterior. Beds very comfortable. No breakfast but advertised that there was one. Site also said that there was on site fishing which there was not. Check in person had a hard time with English and couldn't find my reservation. Overall would stay there again. Two great places to eat right across the street as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danfrom PA

A good deal

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing fancy about the place but the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Good place to stay if you don't want to spend a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very seedy neighborhood. Filthy outside & inside!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing...We did not stay there because the place was really run down and after talking to the manager, he was very rude. He insulted me, (not good)..
Cons: Outside appearance, fix the leaning railing, fix the cracks in the cement and steps and sidewalks, clean the carpets, wipe the grease off the counter,
Location: The hotel looks seedy from the outside. There is another motel attached to this motel in the back that you can rent a room for the hour! TAcky place!!
We drove past the hotel first, because it was so dirty & crumbling brick and leaning railing. It was in a seedy neighborhood & the cars in the lot were beat up. We had to go in and when I did, the counter was greasy and carpet was filthy, the owner (from India?) was very rude. I told him I did not want to stay here because of the dirt and filth and he said, "have you seen the room?" I said I would then, and he opened up a room that had been painted but was still tacky and filthy. I told him I still did not want to stay there and asked him if I could get my money back and he told me that since I went through Expedia, I just lost my $72.00. He smiled and said," You are too rich to stay here?"..Maybe you are rich enough to lose $72.00. I told him that rich has nothing to do with this...it is because the place is filthy and dirty. I walked out and we stayed in a Comfort Inn and Suites in the same town. I have stayed in some motels in my lifetime (65 years) which were not fancy or were a little run down, but NEVER have I seen a place like this. You folks should check this out! We are now out $72.00, but would NOT have stayed in this place even if we lost $500.00. The whole experience was agrivating and frustrating. The man who waited on me was just plain rude and sarcastic. DO NOT stay there. Actually, when we first saw the motel, we drove past it, because we didn't think that looked like this could charge $72.00, because this motel was a dump. After going in, I saw it was!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners obviously care about service and they have done some smart upgrades. The place is a bit rundown. However, there is a microwave and fridge in each room, the bathroom towel are nice, the beds are new and they have USB plugs for phones. The owners are very nice and want to make you feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.E. WI

easy location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable.
Cons: more outlets for plugging in things. had to unplug the light to plug in my laptop.
Location: location was fine. Everything close to whatever you need.
Room was ok, just that the air conditioner didn't work good. VERY HUMID in the room which didn't make for very good sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stevefrom minnesota

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though hotel looked kinda run down on outside, the room was surprisingly clean and nice. Hotel staff very friendly