Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Nice Hotel but 2 hours away from Door County.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice Hotel Staff and Nice room
Cons: None
Location: Nothing......
Hotel is very nice and staff was quite helpful. As soon as I told them we are their for Door County, Manager on Duty asked me did you book the hotel online. This hotel is very nice and staff was very helpful, I told them I will cancel my reservation with Expedia she told me as soon as she gets confirmation from Expedia, she will check us out without the penalty. If you are booking this hotel for Door county, please keep in mind you are 2 hours drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Home-like feel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Perhaps longer breakfast hours
Everything were pretty good especially the room we had. It has a much bigger space than what you'll get in Chicago or any big cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Val Caron, Ontario

the pool is very small, but great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel is with in walking distance of restaurants and convenience items.
We enjoyed ourselves very much at this hotel. Very nice breakfast offered in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a short stay arriving late. The breakfast bar was nice but crowded and the pool was really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls MN

Wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and great breakfast!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Unfortunately the location was not where we wanted to stay so we relocated the next day.
Was very satisfied with all amenities, staff behind the front desk friendly and super helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Midwest Hospitality

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the care staff showed for their guests from servicing requests to making sure the 24 hour coffee was fresh and the cookies stocked!
Cons: Room decor is a little dated. Toilets need to be updated to higher standaard toilets That is the only inconvenience...
Location: Very well located close to restaurants, lake front shops and activities as well as small mall, grocery and WalMart
This is a Clean, Comfortable, Conveniently located hotel offering the best hospitality Northeast Wisconsin has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GeorgiA

Attitude

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Personnel attitude. Felt at home
Location: Far enough from highway to be quiet, but near enough for convenience to fulfill needs.
From entrance to exit all personnel had welcoming attitude. We felt like being away from home was being home. Room clean, breakfast great, pool and hot tub clean and ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CM from Red Deer, AB

Great value for a decent hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel just for one night - it was just fine for our needs. No complaints, easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Slice from WI

All good

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice all around. Nice staff, very clean. Will stay there next time I'm in the area for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from Dallas

Great place to stay!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Modern, great rooms. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff. Very convinient for the traveler.
Location: Close to great restaurants.
We truly enjoyed our stay. We were able to do our laundry, relax and rest up from a long time on the road.