Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Boston

OK for the Price

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: TV set update to digital
Location: Location couldn't be better for North/South travel (right next to rte.23).
I was looking for a clean room for a good two nite's sleep, & this place provided it. TV set was ancient CRT, but it worked. Continental breakfast consisted of small rack of small, plastic wrapped Danish, muffins, & cookies - with some pretty good coffee. Overall, I would stay there again - with breakfast across the street @ Bob Evans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megan from Ohio

Clean and Afforable

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable, clean and nice enough for our one night stay. It's close to major roads and shopping if you're looking for something to do. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Virginia, USA

Good for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Cons: The breakfast and the coffee
Location: Quiet, convenient to restaurants and stores
A clean, quiet place to sleep. The only downside: the in-room coffee and the continental breakfast meet only the standards of the non-discriminating. We took our savings on the room fee and went to a good family restaurant across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to rest for passing by travelers

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: close to stores and highway
I just needed to sleep for a couple of hours, so it did the job. It was clean, I wish they had an iron but it was ok for the price. Good for the passing by sleepy, tired truckers or for the people traveling for long hours, to relax and rest before keep going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from North Carolina, USA

America's best value inn

Posted Apr 25, 2012
The hotel was in a convenient location for our stay. Could have been much cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh...

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Cons: Dirty
Location: There are a number of things around this place! As far as location it's hard to beat.
Very few are this cheap up in Marion. If you've ever walked on carpet that hasn't been cleaned in years then this place will bring up memories. Otherwise it wasn't bad, just dirty and low rated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwestern Michigan

Oh so disappointing!

Posted May 30, 2008
The Marion Travelodge is in serious need drastic changes. We recently stayed 2 nights and on the second night, our hotel keys no longer worked. We had to get new ones so we could get into our room. In the main room, light bulbs were missing, the lamp shade was falling apart, and the mattress was in need of replacing. The bathroom door wouldn't catch when you shut it, so the door would swing open. Cracked bathroom tile and poor grout work made the bathroom feel dirty. I was shocked when housekeeping entered occupied rooms at 9 AM (3 hours before check-out) hoping to get their cleaning done. The cable tv had been out for several hours and when we reported it to the front desk, the clerk didn't seem to care. Needless to say, I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, Ohio

okay for cheap

Posted Apr 25, 2008
Older hotel with some modern updates. Okay for a cheaper hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2008 on Hotels.com