Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

make it relaxing

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: It was a very comfortable bed
Cons: Free cookies at desk.... LOL.
Location: All work and no play for me. sad face
As some one who stays in a lot of Hotels I look several things to make a stay pleasant, and a couple things that make it exceptional. A pleasant stay and a good review would involve the following Items. First and foremost a comfortable and clean looking and smelling bed and pillows, Secondly a comfortable Chair and computer area, Thirdly a clean bathroom of decent size with clean towels. I don't like finding other peoples hair or stained towel. An exceptional stay would entail a front desk clerk that understands the needs of each individual customer. Example... a late check in just wants undisturbed sleep. A family with kids wants a pool and towels at the pool....ect. Not All customers want an engaging front desk attendant, some just want to heard. Sometimes a no comment stay is a win with a cranky customer, This hotel was Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of the entire facility and comfortable beds.
Cons: Add a hot tub in the pool area. Add a "fan only" option on the registers to drown out the highway noise.
Very nice facility. Clean room, comfortable beds. Decent breakfast in the morning.Brought our swimsuits hoping to relax in a hot tub after a long drive but there wasn't one. That was kind of disappointing. Also, the back of the hotel faces a major interstate and that was kind of noisy. Wish we could have turned the heat register fan on "fan only" but it did not have a "fan only" option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted

Happy to stay here again

Posted Sep 15, 2013
No reasons to complain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was exceedingly clean and well-maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that has business or personal activities in the Gas City area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

VERY loud hotel experience both inside and outside

Posted May 31, 2013
Cons: Noise!
Don't plan on getting any sleep if you check in to this place. It's located right next to I69. The windows are so thin that it sounds like you're located next to the Indy Speedway with traffic zooming by all night. The hotel was equally loud the next morning with the maid service knocking about in the hallway, slamming doors and talking loudly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close by Taylor University

Posted May 12, 2013
I was worried about being so close to the highway but my room was quiet and very clean. Good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from southern Indiana

Great Place! I Hope to Return Someday!

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: I loved the look of the hotel, that they have an indoor heated pool, and the great staff!
Cons: The room was a little warm when we first arrived, and no pancake/waffle batter while waiting my turn! Bummer!
Location: Hotel is close to highway, for easy on/off access. Has everything you need for a week stay or just an overnight or weekend get away!
My overnight visit was to attend the Mississinewa 1812 celebration. I was helped when I first entered the hotel pleasantly, and competently. The lady was informative when answering my questions, patient, and pleasant. The hotel looked brand new in appearnace, cleanliness, and order. The rooms were nice. I did not see the cleaning help, but left a note they had done a great job upon my arrival, seeing the room. When I called with a question, prior to my arrival, I was courteously helped. The only downer, which may not be able to be helped(?), was the morning breakfast ran out of pancake/waffle batter about 9am! But, there were other items available. Thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what we needed!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Bed
Cons: People partying were load.
Stayed attend BSU football game. All descent hotels in Muncie sold old. Allowed us to check-in early since game was at 4 and we were driving in from OH. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from Northern Chicago suburbes

Pleased overall

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Nice sized room, pool, breakfast, large TV, refrig and microwave in rooms
Cons: Issue with breakfast
Location: right off the interstate - located in between IWU and Taylor University - .
Comfortable. Spacious rooms. Smaller pool, but warm water. Refrig/microwave in room. Pleasant staff. Good value for the price. Quiet even though we are right next to the interstate. We stayed 2 nights. They advertised something like better than continental breakfast - sorry, I can't remember the exact wording. I called to make sure I knew the timing of the breakfast. I was told 6-9. The first morning was great - bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, orange and grape juice, milk, cereal, different types of toast.. 2nd morning, I came down at exactly the same time 8:40, and all the hot items were gone. I was told that it takes 20 minutes to make...so sorry. They had been serving hot ham, omelets, biscuits...now all gone. So plan on going down before then if you want to get the hot items. Overall, it was good, just wish I would have been told to be down before 8:30. She did graciously make us up omelets as they only take 6 minutes, so at let we had something hot!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Apollo, PA

The Hubbard's

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Closeness to two good eating establishments - The Cracker Barrel and Payne's
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access and close to family who live in Gas City, IN.
We were very well pleased with everything about out room, service, and helpfulness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Clean and good service. It was nothing extraordinary, but was just what you would hope for in a hotel. It was a good value for the money.