Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

Very clean. Nice staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location: Location is right off the highway. 3 fast food restaurants right next door. Not much else around there.
Room was spotless. King bed with 6 pillows. Nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom piedmont triad area, NC

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Knowledge of staff on area issues.
Location: Hotel staff doesn't know.
Got there late, left early. Slept well. Served well as a place to spend the night. Would do it again if need be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was in a great location, very friendly staff. Clean rooms and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and convenient. Breakfast was fair, staff were pleasant, only providing minimal information about recommendations on the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol Cfrom North Carolina

hotel stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was helpful. Coffee at the breakfast bar was terrible on the first day of our stay but improved the second day. The bed and room were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marion Comfort Inn Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I gave Room comfort a three because even though it wasn't a 5 star hotel the room was a little and cramped and even though it was for two adults there was only one desk with chair so only one could comfortably do any kind of computer activity. While my teenage son and his girlfriend were out in the parking lot talking to her mom on the phone(it was after dark), a couple of men in a truck were flashing their lights at them and then got out of the truck and started to approach them, the truck was in the fast food parking lot not the hotel parking lot so there was no good reason for the men to approach them. My son and his girlfriend had to come back inside the hotel for safety reasons, I did not know about this until the next morning otherwise I would have contacted the hotel staff and went looking for the men.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We Loved It Just Wish There Were More Restaurants Instead Of Fast Food & Wish The Indoor Pool Was Warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tn.

heating/AC was terrible. No thermostat.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Near destination McDowell high school. Scout for colleges in portions of nc,sc, & va,
Cons: AC & breakfast
Terrible heating. Heat would never stop producing in rm 221. Finally turned to AC hoping high temp level would produce allow room some comfort. It did not. free breakfast was bare minimum of quality. Will stay in nearby Hampton if rooms or use Morganton Hampton or Hickory Courtyard Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Near my brother - in - law.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: OK
Cons: Smaller Pet Fee
Location: OK
A $45.00 Pet Fee is really extreme when most hotels charge $20.00 and some "Pet Friendly" hotels have it included at no charge. This will definitly cause me not to consider this chain in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com