Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Didn't get a chance to swim. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johns MI

Nice Hotel in a not so nice area

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I was a bit concerned with the area when I was approaching the hotel. However, once inside it was a great Hampton experience. The staff check-in was pleasant and friendly. The room was comfortable. Breakfast service was clean well-stocked and efficient. The hotel entrance was drab and there were a few minor maintenance issues. Overall nice stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granger, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean room
Cons: The breakfast needs improvement. The sausage they had was smoked sausage which our family does not like for breakfast.
We spent one night here when we took our daughter to her freshman registration weekend at IN Wesleyan University. It was a pleasant stay. The rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel. Great Value.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
On a cold winter and very snowy day, the hotel was warm and inviting. I didn't use the fitness center or pool but both looked very nice. The room was clean and the bed was VERY COMFORTABLE!! They did a great job clearing the snow in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

After a long day it was a wonderful welcome.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great room and very comfortable bed. Clean facility. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johns, Michigan

Nice hotel in a not so nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: It was, by far, the best hotel choice in the area.
Cons: Update floor coverings, wall coverings and furnishings. Remove or replace some of the fake, silk flowers with fresh flowers. Freshen bldg exterior.
Location: It is not too far from I-69. It seemed a bit sketchy driving to the hotel at night. I did not venture out.
I was travelling through Indiana on business and just made a quick, overnight stop. Of the locations available, I selected the Hampton Inn, even though it was a bit off my path, because I am confident in the quality of the chain. Marion was not an attractive location and I was a bit concerned as I made my way to the hotel. The outside of the hotel was a bit dingy but once I entered, I was relieved. It looked like a Hampton. The person working the front desk looked a bit disheveled but, again, I was pleasantly surprised as she was friendly, helpful and professional. The inside of the hotel was a bit dated and had some minor maintenance issues (a few tears in the wall paper, a few too many fake flowers) but was clean. The room was reasonably appointed (except for the small work desk) and clean. The bed was clean and comfortable and bathroom amenities up to standard. Breakfast was well-stocked, clean and the take-away snack bags ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Beds Location to IWU
Stayed two nights visiting daughter at Indiana Wesleyan University. Comfortable, Large Rooms with excellent Bedding. Nice Breakfast and Excellent Coffee. Staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The one in Kokomo, Indiana is far better.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Okay. Will stay elsewhere next time.
Cons: Clean the dirty furniture. The furniture was not comfortable. Add a recliner with a side stand. Make new restaurant recommendations after research.
Location: I came to Marion to see a friend and from my experience at the Hampton in Kokomo, Indiana I thought this would be a good choice. I was wrong.
My room had dirty furniture. There were no outside benches to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylviafrom Indianapolis

Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable