Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

After a long day it was a wonderful welcome.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great room and very comfortable bed. Clean facility. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Johns, Michigan

Nice hotel in a not so nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: It was, by far, the best hotel choice in the area.
Cons: Update floor coverings, wall coverings and furnishings. Remove or replace some of the fake, silk flowers with fresh flowers. Freshen bldg exterior.
Location: It is not too far from I-69. It seemed a bit sketchy driving to the hotel at night. I did not venture out.
I was travelling through Indiana on business and just made a quick, overnight stop. Of the locations available, I selected the Hampton Inn, even though it was a bit off my path, because I am confident in the quality of the chain. Marion was not an attractive location and I was a bit concerned as I made my way to the hotel. The outside of the hotel was a bit dingy but once I entered, I was relieved. It looked like a Hampton. The person working the front desk looked a bit disheveled but, again, I was pleasantly surprised as she was friendly, helpful and professional. The inside of the hotel was a bit dated and had some minor maintenance issues (a few tears in the wall paper, a few too many fake flowers) but was clean. The room was reasonably appointed (except for the small work desk) and clean. The bed was clean and comfortable and bathroom amenities up to standard. Breakfast was well-stocked, clean and the take-away snack bags ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Beds Location to IWU
Stayed two nights visiting daughter at Indiana Wesleyan University. Comfortable, Large Rooms with excellent Bedding. Nice Breakfast and Excellent Coffee. Staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The one in Kokomo, Indiana is far better.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Okay. Will stay elsewhere next time.
Cons: Clean the dirty furniture. The furniture was not comfortable. Add a recliner with a side stand. Make new restaurant recommendations after research.
Location: I came to Marion to see a friend and from my experience at the Hampton in Kokomo, Indiana I thought this would be a good choice. I was wrong.
My room had dirty furniture. There were no outside benches to sit on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whirlpool in the Room not what was expecet

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience and Hospitality
Cons: Clean the Whirlpool that I paid extra for.
I did not like the fact that the Whirlpool in the room had ALOT of hair in the filter and I could not use it. It was gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Very pleased

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very clean room. Helpful staff. Allowed us to check in much earlier than planned. Fantastic breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jayfrom Madison, IN

Attended a funeral but hotel staff gave me heart

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
An old building with staff that gave it a lot of heart. I have stayed in better buildings but the Hilton/Hampton heart and service was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, AL

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice Hotel, comparable price. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com