Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Indiana

Covered what we needed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Some paint, spruce the place up some.
Went to the Honeywell Centre, didn't want to drive home so late. So the other hotel in town was booked so I booked at the Knights Inn. The room was acceptable. The outside of the hotel is dated. The heater was very noisy. The bed was ok. Was able to stay without spending a fortune.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for your business and feedback. Here at the Wabash Knights Inn we strive to offer our guests a great value and a comfortable stay. We are working with hotel management to update the hotel, we appreciate the suggestion and apologies for the noise. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jasonfrom South Bend, Indiana

old but clean

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Knights Inn just one night. Well worth the $65. The rooms and facility are old and needs updated, but are clean and staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for the comment. We take pride in providing a great value, and more importantly in keeping our hotel clean. We are working on updating the properly, one of the recent updates includes adding flat screen TV's in nearly all rooms (more to come soon!). We greatly appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Wales FL.

Easy to find and close to our destination

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: the fact that it was clean, smoke free and on the ground floor for our dog. Plenty of grass for her to run around.
Cons: They could use a bigger Knights Inn sign
Location: We are RV's but everywhere was full. As we were there for a wedding we didn't find out about attractions.
We booked through Expedia as we were having trouble finding a place to stay - due to James Dean weekend and a huge car show. Our room was lovely the staff pleasant. Breakfast room very nice but most of the food had been put away and we were not even near being towards the closing time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Elkhart

clean and comfy

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and it seemed like new carpet and paint. It could have used an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The room got a little steamy when we all took showers but other than that, the price was right and it worked for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at this hotel years ago because of something held in the town. When I entered the lobby this time, it was a total de ja vu. Nothing had changed. That was pretty much the case for the entire hotel - it was exactly the same. I would never stay here if it wasn't for being in town for something specific. In fact, we did not stay here - we changed our clothes and left and got another hotel in another town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did what was needed!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I attended a funeral in Wabash and needed place for several nights The place is older, but my room was clean, TV was ok with some cable channels. WIFI was good. Good restaurant attached! For the price it did the job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom Kentucky

Easy to find

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prefer card key not metal that was used. Ice machine was out of order. Room was difficult to find being on an inside court yard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathyfrom Toledo, OH

close to food and retail establishments

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were fortunate that we were allowed to check-in earlier than the 3p.m. posted time. I was surprised to find a microwave and refrigerator in our room. Some reviews talked about the hotel being out-dated. I think the appropriate word would be disrepair. The shower drained very slowly and the sink had cracks in it. It was usable, just didn't look good. My biggest complaint would have to be the gnats or fruit flies we were staying with. I don't know where they were coming from but the room next to mine also had them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for your comments. We try our best to accomodate to our guests, with early check-in and other services. We also know there are times when pests are a nuisance. We have a monthly Professional Pest Service and we strive to work with them to do the best we can as far as pests, We appreicate your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The dirty, unkept appearance of the whole outside and the sloppy repair work on all the concrete walkways.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The outside of the hotel is in terrible shape with cracking and failed cement repair jobs all over. The outside was dirty and unkempt and ruins the atmosphere of the hotel. There is a lot to be changed in the outside appearance and looks like the owners do not care about their guests.