Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Knights Inn - Wabash

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I tried, but I can't think of anything I really liked about this facility.
Cons: Modernize everything.
Outside entrance - Prefer inside entrances from a safety point of view. Only two towels were provided Toilet didn't flush properly Flies and mosquitos found in room Upon initial entry, room smelled musty No free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, Az

If you looking for an exciting stay...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Aside from visits from the police and paramedics until midnight, due to the drunk in the next room, a pretty unremarkable stay. Room was barely clean enough to tolerate, and had a most unpleasant smell. Had problems with water temp in the shower. However, the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, and it was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close to a reasonable eating facility.
Cons: No guest amenities like free, prepared coffee, no included breakfast or vouchers at the attached restaurant.
This place at least had available rooms which were reasonably comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice and relaxing have stayed there a few times and will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
We had to check out a day early and they would not give us a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Olney, Illinois

Great Value!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay the night in Wabash after a concert at Honeywell center, so I started calling around 2 months in advance and found this to be the only Motel that was not priced ridiculously high. Check in and location of the room was perfect. If you don't mind staying at a "throwback to the '70's" establishment (they still issue metal keys) and just need basic accommodations as we did, strongly consider "Knights Inn". A pleasant surprise was the adjacent restaurant and lounge which seemed popular with the locals and for good reason. Friendly staff and great food. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for review. At the Wabash Knights Inn we aim to provide a clean room, a comfortable stay and a great value. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality! Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Indiana

Covered what we needed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Some paint, spruce the place up some.
Went to the Honeywell Centre, didn't want to drive home so late. So the other hotel in town was booked so I booked at the Knights Inn. The room was acceptable. The outside of the hotel is dated. The heater was very noisy. The bed was ok. Was able to stay without spending a fortune.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for your business and feedback. Here at the Wabash Knights Inn we strive to offer our guests a great value and a comfortable stay. We are working with hotel management to update the hotel, we appreciate the suggestion and apologies for the noise. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason from South Bend, Indiana

old but clean

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Knights Inn just one night. Well worth the $65. The rooms and facility are old and needs updated, but are clean and staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for the comment. We take pride in providing a great value, and more importantly in keeping our hotel clean. We are working on updating the properly, one of the recent updates includes adding flat screen TV's in nearly all rooms (more to come soon!). We greatly appreciate the feedback!