Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to good riding areas.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, cleanliness of the rooms, total remodeling.
Location: Good motorcycling areas nearby.
Was the cheapest rate in the area and you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Served the purpose

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We booked this hotel using Expedia and read the reviews. We just wanted a clean place to stay while in the area and we got that at Super 8. The room appeared to have been recently updated and remodeled. We also had a big selection of items for breakfast from which to choose. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly brick building with little landscaping in NC

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Landscaping, refund policy, and general ambiance.
Very disappointing motel and would not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: They offered free breakfast and employees were pleasant.
Cons: Hotel needed makeover and updating, fresh paint and repairs to electrical outlets and air conditioner would help.
Location: There was one restaurant nearby which was a bar/restaurant. Would not take children to it. Not much else nearby but close to the highway.
This hotel was situated in close proximity to the training program that I was attending so I chose it over another hotel. I was extremely disappointed. The room was dirty and smelled like cigarettes and mildew. It was in dire need of paint and the furniture was in poor condition. The electrical outlets did not work, so was unable to plug in electronic devices. It was noisy with people walking around all night long talking outside of the rooms. The bedding smelled bad and the beds themselves were dated. Air conditioner worked but was very loud. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Charlotte

Good for the money.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay there overnight on business a few days ago. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was average to good. it is an older motel but and the rooms are kind of run down, but in good repair. The room/bathroom was clean. I wouldn't hesitate staying again for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danny from Indianapolis

this place should be closed down!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty. one of those types of rooms you were afraid to walk around without shoes on. one that you slept on top of the bedding because you didn't want to cover up because you didn't think the bedding had been changed due to how dirty the room was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from South Boston

Waffles

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a place to sleep after going to area attractions and this place was great for that. Free WiFi, and breakfast where you get to make your own waffles. Love the waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Ohio

excellent staff and breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: room needs remodeling; old and musty
Location: Gold prospecting; mineral museum.
Excellent staff; good breakfast; room needs remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com