Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great B&B. This was my first experience at a B&B and the replacement hosts (Apparently the usual hosts were in Ireland for a vacation) were excellent and welcoming. Very accommodating of a late night (wedding, didn't get in till 12 or so) Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B Ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Not only is this B&B beautiful and centrally located to some of the most pristine beauty in NC, but the innkeeper is a lovely person who loves her inn.....and also loves her guests. She provided me as a single woman traveler, on the way to a family reunion....with warm hospitality. She accommodated my need to arrive early, offered a delightful evening with wine and conversation on the beautiful front porch, and next morning, cooked me a breakfast made to order......and then so much more. Some B&B's are pretentious and overstuffed with antiques. The Inn at Glen Alpine is tasteful, with high ceilings, flowers, and beautiful rooms that allowed me to breathe in the fresh mountain air. Go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town helping my son with his relocation to Morganton. My first nights were in a traditional highway motel. Then, this B & B had vacancies. The house itself is nicely restored with wide porches and several inside sitting rooms. The upstairs bedrooms are tastefully and comfortably appointed. The breakfast each morning is fresh, delisious, and individually prepared. The innkeeper, Jane, is friendly, and very helpful with ideas for activities and restaurants in the area. When I visit my son in the area, I'll stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Virginia

Best Innkeeper Ever!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt pampered at the Inn at Glen Alpine AND I felt like I was staying with a friend, not at a hotel. Wonderful place...can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David & Sylvia from Charlotte

Warm & Friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed & Breakfast stay was new to us and we found it to be great experience at this one. Very clean and comfortable. Each room has full bath. Beautiful wrap around porch and landscaping. The food is great and the innkeeper will make sure your stay is most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marvin & Dolly T from Banner Elk NC

We found wonderful night found Inn at Glen Alpine.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Next time we'll stay longer. Inn keeper guided us in, showed nearby restaurants, gave us a gourmet breakfast and gave us the best way to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Jonesville, NC

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The house and grounds were beautiful. My room was immaculate. The bed was heavenly. Jane is the sweetest host ever!!! My first time going to a Bed and Breakfast. Now I am ruined. I will have to do this more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Fairhope, Al

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Jane was very pleasant and the home and surroundings were very comfortable. It was convenient to everything we toured around to. The meals and conversations was fun and enjoyable. Looking forward to going there again in the future. Nice place, nicest hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jane offers above and beyond the hospitality of any landlady. Beautiful location, rooms and service. I have visited 3 times this year on business travel and welcome the homeliness that Glenn Alpine offers at the end of a long day.