Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Quiet Location but near main routes to Leicester

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Value, food and Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access to main cities of Nottingham and Leicester plus 5 minutes from main M1 Motorway.
This is a value hotel with comfortable rooms and good food. It is in an excellent location with easy access to Loughborough, Nottingham and Leicester plus the M1 Motorway. It has free parking and Internet which is not the case with city centre hotels and it is in a quiet country location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Good overnight stop

Posted Jul 16, 2015
First time I had stayed at this hotel and I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The restaurant bar served a range of food to satisfy all taste and cost expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barnstaple

Great place for a wedding reception

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Stayed here as part of the wedding party & found this hotel very easy on the eye as we arrived. The staff as we got into the hotel were very helpful right from the start, the facilities in my room were top class & welcoming. The food from the bar was also excellent as were the prices......recommend this hotel if your in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

pleasant enough hotel but nothing special

Posted May 3, 2015
pleasant enough hotel, at a decent price...... nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about either. breadfast was plentiful. and the attached pub served a very decent evening selection. would rate rooms on a par with premier inn.. would stay here again but would not go out of my way to do so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Leicester and M1 access

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, only downside was that the room was adjacent to people in the outside bar area. Breakfast was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beware of paying extra for a superior room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here a number of times on business but wont be doing so again. I paid £100 for a superior room but upon check in was given a standard room. The hotel was full and had clearly sold more superior rooms than they had. It was only because I have stayed in the past that I knew the room they had put me in wasn't superior !! Having gone back to reception the duty manager then looked around and swapped my room with a guest yet to check in as "they are a business guess and wont care what type of room they get". I certainly do when they have charged you extra for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gary from Sittingbourne kent

Trip north

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice people,good food and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The lady on reception saved my life :-)

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, even nicer staff, particularly the lady on reception who persuaded the chef to produce a full English even though I only appeared 50 minutes after breakfast service had closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reina from The Hill

21/03/15

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Needed to leave early(ish) on Sunday morning, could not find a member of staff to check out and breakfast did not start til 8am Service at dinner and breakfast very very slow but food lovely and staff when around were very friendly and helpful