Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacky from Toronto

Clean rooms with good service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and tidy. Really liked the customer service.
Cons: There's not much that could be improved as the price isn't that expensive.
Location: There's not much around the area as it is in uptown Markham.
My experience at the hotel was good. The rooms were clean with all accessories included. The service was also very good. People working there were friendly as well.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Hi Jacky, Thank you for your review and kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
No issues at all. Service was average just the standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from london

Decent hotel for price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is decent with all amenities. However it is old and lacks modern design. The rooms are also small but service and all make up for these downfalls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Calgary

Hotel with good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Room and mini fridge
Cons: The elevators are a bit slow and the shower stalls are narrow.
Location: You need a car to go anywhere other than the restaurant in the hotel which is very good.
The Delta is a very nice hotel with convenient location close to highways 404 and 407. The restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner. Rooms are very nice and they have a mini fridge which is convenient. There is a very nice pool and sauna and a small weight room. Lots of parking that is outdoors. The only minor downside is the elevators seem to be a bit slow. Staff are friendly and quick to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Clean, comfort but no so quiet, coz it's close to hw7, other than that, everything is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roy from ontario

Good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the staff n hot tub
Cons: I would prefer the pool was more than 4 feet deep but no big deal
Location: Location isn't that great and nothing to do nearby without driving but that's why it's cheaper than staying downtown
Everything was very good no complaints would for sure recommend staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to work.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Close to work.
Cons: TV in standard room is a little ghetto. It's 2014, and it's been about 5 years since I saw a tube TV anywhere else.
Location: Work. You can work nearby. Especially if you're using this hotel because it's close to work. And it was close to work, so that worked out OK.
It was OK. Exercise room was a bit busy in the morning. Room was clean. Staff were friendly. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
necessary as we had no power
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Professional

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent. No issues with the hotel or its staff. The only minor hassle is the entrance/exit accesses to the hotel due to the one way road, but again...just a minor issue that the hotel cannot control. Would stay at the Delta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: nice location, friendly stuff, clean room
I had one night stay at Delta Markham. The hotel room was nice and clean! I really enjoyed stay there!