Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Great Experience

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Increase the menu for the dinner
Location: Costco is just nearby Budget Car rental is on Woodbine Avenue There is also a bus route that passes through the Avenue
All the staff were very professional and warm. The services provided were good and the brand promise to provide a homely environment was delivered. Furthermore, the rooms, hallways, lifts, dining area etc. were all very clean. In general, Homewood Suites by Hilton is a place that is worth recommending for anyone to stay. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Graduation Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location was perfect. Dining areas were easily accessible and of course Costco was in walking distance.
I booked this hotel to attend my husband's graduation in the Markham area. As hospitality employees, we were intent on booking a hotel that was clean with overall good accommodations and friendly staff. As such, we looked to Trip Advisor to see other guest reviews....most were quite impressive and so we booked our four (4) night stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Toronto-Markham. My husband who was already in Canada checked in before I arrived on a late flight that night. When he collected me at the airport, he could not stop raving about the hotel....the first thing he said was, "Honey, it is so clean!". When I arrived and went to our room...I had to agree.....Homewood Suites surpassed our expectations! We were quite impressed with Matthew at the Front Desk, what an absolute GEM! He was very helpful and friendly and we never felt he was bothered by our many questions. Complimentary breakfast was quite good and appreciated and our room was just lovely. The kitchenette had everything we needed, even handtowels!!! I have been telling my family and co-workers about this resort....I just can't stop. IT WAS PERFECT!! We look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Friendly staff and nice hotel. We Enjoy our stay at hotel but little far to good food. You need explore the area although Costco is in walking distance :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, Canada

Extremely Bad Experience!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: staff rude behavior...hotel room amenities.
Location: location in very nice, its next to Costco. But restaurants are limited to just CHINESE!!!! 90 % restaurants are nearly all Chinese.
Well..too much to say but let me divert your attention towards this. If your bathroom is messed, no matter what kind of luxury they give you, its still not going to be enough. The day I checked in, bathtub and toilet bowl and sink were all chocked up. Toilet bowl was clogging big time (even if I just flush it with nothing in it but water). I complained atleast 4 times and they sent a guy to fix it but I dont know what he did but it sill did not fix the bathtub and sink clogging issue. I was using the hall way bathroom for time being. And the hotel staff/reception area still did not care to put me to any other room until the 4rth day of my trip (3 horus before check out). Very Very bad experience in this hotel. Homewood suits are one of my favorites hotel but this on just bad extremely bad experience to ever try Homewood again. I believe Marriott is not only better in amenities but in staff behavior. Stay away from this area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Cannot find anything needing improval

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: As I said, I cannot find any.
Location: The location is great for us as we visited nearby friends and shopped around.
We had a happy stay in this great hotel. This hotel is amazing with high quality of service and facility but reasonable price. Room is very clear and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Texas

close to where I need to go

Posted May 21, 2015
good location - easy excess to the highway; off a busy main street so its quiet; wonderful warm stuff welcomed us when we checked in at late night as well as being informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent service but less items for the breakfast

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: good hotel
Cons: Yes, dinner timing should be change
Location: good location
Good experience, and kids enjoyed a lot, they were very happy to stay in such hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel suites in Markham

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed it alot. Staff are very frwndly and helpful. Rate is very resonable. Very delicious meals (breakfast and dinner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ottawa valley

Posted Apr 8, 2015
very nice hotel. very family friendly, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

Easter weekend overnight

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Lovely hotel. The children want to come back to the same hotel again! The breakfast was yummy - and the make your own waffles was a highlight. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. The pool was a lot of fun.