Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We used this hotel as a stop-over on our way to a family birthday. Staff was very helpful with directions to the zoo and various shops we needed to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We had a very nice stay, comfortable beds, clean room, good breakfast, kids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was nice. Breakfast was very good. Pool was small. Could be closer to downtown Toronto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice location, poor maintenance but good follow-up

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Close to main roads and restaurants. Costs included hot breakfasts and even dinner (we stayed 5 nights)! Serving staff were really pleasant. A/C had loud noise but maintenance manager could not fix it. However, the hotel honoured their promise and refunded one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Carolina

Second time was better....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: rooms comfort
Cons: breakfast choices (keep low cal eaters in mind)
Excellent choice for the Toronto visitors. easy access (404) to all interesting parts of the city while staying out of crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenton from ottawa on

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Really nice and clean hotel with awesome rooms and comfy beds I had a great stay here. Although it doesn't hae much right near it it is located in the middle of the best attractions ie downtown Vaughn mills wonderland te Toronto zoo which was great for us I would stay here again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chester U.K.

Holiday and visiting relatives

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was very close to our relatives in Unionville. The high standard made up for the Industrial surrouSeundings.
Cons: Robert
Location: See above. It was not where one would have wanted to stay if just on holiday....but it suited us very well. Obviously well used by business people.
The staff on reception and the Dining Room were excellent. They were courteous, helpful and always looking out to attend to our needs. The girl who cleaned our room was also very good and kept things to e very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Quebec

Classy at affordable price

Posted Jun 22, 2014
No complaints. Everything was amazing. Spent two days with my boyfriend. Very romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: staff was very nice
Cons: Breakfast
Location: with all the construction there was really nothing to do around there
Once we found it it was suitable for our purposes. We did not spend much time there other than sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: This hotel is average
Cons: Attention to detail. This hotel is not that close to restaurants, sports bars, etc. so service must be top notch
Location: see above comments
This hotel is a great find! The rooms are very functional with a small table and chairs and a kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, cook-top, pot & pans, tableware, etc. This would be a great place to stay as long as you have a car to get around. Transit is available on Woodbine Ave. There is a Costco next door and the hotel is located at the Woodbine Ave exit off the HWY 407 Westbound. Breakfast is included in the rate and at the moment they were including supper as well (Chicken Cordon Blue) the night I stayed. Breakfast consisted of hot items (eggs, sausages, hash browns) as well as cold cereals, yogurt, toast, waffles (make your own), coffee, tea and fresh fruits. MY room was 409. CLeaning of the corners in the bathroom is a must for me! This room could use a bit more attention to detail. When I had breakfast there were 6 sausages left! and I had to ask for a banana as the fruit bowl was almost empty. I put my newspaper on the table I was going to sit at with my tea and then went to get my breakfast and the service personel had cleared my table and put my stuff in the garbage!