Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, ON

Comfortable, Quiet & Clean - Recommend

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort / Quiet
Cons: Suite needs somewhere to prepare food and the fridge needs a freezer.
Location: Malls nearby. Local to most convenience stores and Timmies etc.
Rooms are very comfortable. Great night sleep - a light sleeper and heard nothing even though people next door. Had a suite. Bedroom was a little cramped as the refrigerator was in the same room. No freezer compartment and had to use the dresser to prepare food, so not really a full suite able to meet my needs. Nevertheless, a great hotel. Restaurant/Bar downstairs with good food. Breakfast price is reasonable. Dinner was quite expensive but no complaints with presentation and taste. Positives far outweigh the small negatives. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
It's a very good hotel, no problem at all, Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great staff & food

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Food was surprisingly good at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This was my third stay at this hotel and again I was very pleased with everything. The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and it is a huge benefit to have complimentary breakfast and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Great Staff! Awesome Rooms! So Clean!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzis, Breakfast, Parking Included, Internet, Fireplace, Friendly Staff
Cons: Bubble bath in the Jacuzzi rooms! The provided toiletries weren't very good either, but we brought our own.
Location: Dinner at O.Noir is a must-do! Bit of a drive, but worth it. Pacific Mall
We arrived and walked into a gorgeous lobby. Upon check-in, requested a glass shower (we had reserved a Queen Jacuzzi Suite). We were informed that the glass showers were only in King Suites, but the receptionist quickly found an available suite and let us know it was only a very small fee to upgrade. We took that deal and headed up to our room. The building itself was newer and very clean. We got into our room and couldn't believe our eyes. We're a young couple in our 20s and it was the most breathtaking hotel room we'd ever been in. Everything was impeccably clean, there were 2 TVs, and a fireplace! We immediately ran a bath in the Jacuzzi and turned on the TV, finding a movie on the cable channels. We spent our night watching a movie, each with a glass of wine, in the tub (yes, you can see the TV from the tub!). What followed was an amazing night's sleep. THE BED! It was the most comfortable bed I'd ever slept in. The pillows were so fluffy but firm in all the right places. I've never slept so good! Breakfast the next morning was out promptly at 6am and a very friendly individual helped us out and let us carry our stuff to go. Simple but fresh spread of bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea, and juices. It was a great location and we had a blast at T&T Supermakets (just down the road) and Pacific Mall (Around the corner) during our day off in the city. The Monte Carlo Inn was a true treasure. We'll be back every time we're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
service was excellent, room and was neat and comfortable....quite setting....would come back for future stayings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Close to where I wanted to go.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
The staff was cordial and the desk manager Nabil help us in our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice, close to restraints

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: clean and big, has nice pool
Cons: bed way to soft, needs new matters ?
Location: good we stayed one night, in winter so really didn't go anywhere and tired from a flight, but its not bad.
big hotel and quiet, was nice didn't really have time or energy to explore it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
overall comfortable and clean, friendly and courteous staff. Enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and service

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The room was very nice and clean, staff were polite and helpfull. they even gave me a complimentary upgrade on my room. It was a great experience staying there specially for the amazing prices. I would recommend the hotel if you are not one of the people who want to pay the lowest price and expect the paradise. I will definitely be back myself.