Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Bathroom needs complete update. Very dated & tatty compared to main room! No grab rail for bath/shower Drying line above bath had been removed
Bathroom needs complete update. Very dated & tatty compared to main room! No grab rail for bath/shower Drying line above bath had been removed, Would have been useful to have this to dry our swimming costumes! Great to have the swimming pool One night we ate in the restaurant & that was very good Room spacious & well equipped kitchenette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wine Tasting in Marlborough

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was conveniently located, yet off the main highway. Room was comfortable and well appointed.
Location: Wine tasting and photography --
Wine region has many options -- staff helped suggest some standouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel and staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: After a long bus tour of the South island, in and out of questionable hotels, this hotel was like a dream come true.
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Wine tasting in the Marlborough region was the prime reason to stay here. The location is close to town. It is an easy area to walk around.
We stayed in suite 121 with all of the amenities. The staff of the entire hotel is very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready upon arrival and was a true respite after a week of inferior rooms on a bus tour. The hotel exceeded all of our expectations with cleanliness and a true friendly, helpful staff. A free guest laundry is also provided. The housekeeping staff were exception, being very patient one day when we were on a long phone conversation with the airlines. The GM was available and, I believe, set the example for the staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

heart of wine country

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor was dark. Bathroom seems dated.
Location: In the heart of the Marlborough wine region. Bustling downtown w beautiful park, lots of shops including a fabric store.
Convenient location, close proximity to the park and to the bustling downtown. Nice size room, 2 chairs (instead of the usual 1 chair). Our room faced the street, and was moderately noisy from church bells and traffic, although the noise dwindled after 11P. The breakfast (included) was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School Charm

Posted Jan 31, 2015
This boutique hotel is a little old school with 'vintage' style bathrooms and actually room keys (not cards), but the hotel is very well kept and the facilities are otherwise quite modern and comfortable with plenty of charm. Feels more like a b&b rather than a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murwillumbah, Australia

A lovely 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My room was excellent and could have accommodated 3 people. the restaurant was reasonably priced and you could get a coffee at any time. The staff were helpful and friendly and there was free WiFi. Also a late checkout of 11am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We stayed at Chateau Marlborough for 4 nights. We had a room with a separate living room. It was a big room with everything we needed in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Eccellente struttura

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Ottima struttura: camera comodissima, dotata di tutti i comfort, dalle facilities per il caffe' ad una piccola cucina per finire con il menu' dei cuscini. A disposizione, e gratis, una comoda guest laundry. Piscina, wifi perfetto, pulitissimo ed elegante. Una struttura eccellente, ottima base per un tour enologico nella bella contea di Malborough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

flexible

Posted Dec 31, 2014
my wife was ill and they extended our stay and gave my daughter a stuffed kiwi on our return, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Papeete

Bel Hotel en centre ville

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: la piscine
Cons: Neant
Bonne base pour la visite du vignoble de Marlborough