Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LL from Melbourne, Australia

Very friendly service

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Formal Suite and Fish & Chips

Posted Apr 6, 2013
The formal suite is beautiful, spacious and quiet. The bed was large and super comfortable. Room was so nice we simply picked fresh Picton fish & chips up from 2 doors down and enjoyed in our room with a bottle of 2003 Margaux - heaven
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Aussie hikers

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful, but VERY noisy. The standard of our room was outstanding and beautifully decked out. The hotel is on a main street directly across from the marina, very convenient for restaurants & shops.There is no fridge in the room. Also the Seaview room downstairs was extremely noisy. You get noise from upstairs occupants (wooden floors), the restaurant which is on other side of wall, and the reception area. Pity such poor noise insulation in such a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escape to picton

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Great service and room is fantastic and 5 star. Well recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent & Pam from Christchurch

Escape to Picton easy on the eye.

Posted Jan 18, 2013
We recently made a flying visit to picton and chose to spend the night at Escape to Picton. We checked in late 9pm no problem. The room was immaculate and exceptionally well presented. The next morning we noted the curtains while a beautiful material, they let the light in brightly from dawn. Black out lining required maybe. The large deep roll top bath had a hand held shower rose but no curtain around to stop flooding on the floor so showering was difficult unless you sat down. Would expect Shampoo and Conditioner to be supplied in a Hotel of this standard. Breakfast was beautiful in lovely restaurant surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milton from Picton, NSW Australia

Precious memories

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: The genuine warmth and attentiveness from Juliearna & Gemma. A beautiful boutique hotel in perfect location.
Location: Lovely views over harbour and surrounds, central to Picton and easy walking distance to Ferry, Sound Cruises etc - Perfect!
We were made to feel very welcome and just like part of the family, our suite was beautiful and every comfort provided. We had beautiful meals complimented by great wine list in stunning restaurant / bar setting. A very special experience that we will never forget for so many reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Sydney/London

Lovely escape to Picton

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Everything was lovely
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful fishing village, hotel overlooks the harbour.
Juliearna has created a really beautiful and unique boutique hotel in the heart of Picton. We were upgraded to the formal suite which was stunning with its roll top bath and beautiful bedding as well as views over the harbour. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was equally as good. The romance of the place was a bit wasted on 2 sisters!! However i'd highly recommend it to couples. Picton has lots of motels and b&bs but they are all pretty bland which is a Shame as Picton is really lovely. Escape to Picton is the exception. We'd definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

PICTON A SURPRISE DESTINATION

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a delightful nest at the beginning and end a trek of the Queen Charlotte Sound. An experience that adds ambience with style and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Juliearna, Hotel Management
Hello Sandy, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in New Zealand and enjoyed your trip. Kind Regards Juliearna