Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you are always welcomed at linkwater motel :)

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the location is great, the nature is beautiful, it's was so silent & perfect to sleep. the hotel is clean, has everything you need...
Location: stunning sunset!
We arrived in the evening, but still had a chance to see the sunset... it was stunning. the morning view was also fantastic, as we could see all the beauty around the motel. the motel itself very clean, the host very friendly & easy. the kitchen facilities were big, clean and very well organised. i wish i have linkwater all the way down south :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Great place for families

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern!
Location: Great for those wanting to go on the Queen Charlotte Track and close enough to Picton to catch the ferry easily the next day
This was a great motel for our family, modern, clean, lots of space inside and out, trampoline, had everything we needed and was very well priced! I would stay at the Linkwater Motel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful, friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and tidy

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad road between motel an Picton about half hour drive so location was a hassle but can't fault it on anything else nice view , nice room, quite clean and friendly staff. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Very friendly and helpful service. We will be back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maya

A nice alternative to Picton

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here when we first arrived to the South Island and had a great stay. Everything was so clean and quiet and the owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a great dinner reccomendation in Havelock (The mussel pot), and also told us about some lovely hiking on Queen Charlotte's trail. They also had a great assortment of teas, coffee and hot chocolate in our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dianne

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit in the boonies, but a nice quiet sleep. Perfect for what we wantef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Awesome night hotel staff were very friendly was nice a quite highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: clean and friendly manager
Cons: rooms small
Location: country quiet
the rooms are small but clean, as were the kitchen, bathrooms and toilets. The manager was very helpful.