Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Wenig Service, viel zu kleines Fenster

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Kein Service mit drm Gepäck. Keine Belüftung, da zu kleines Fenster. Ok für eine Nacht
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Tired but close to town

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Outdoor area, pool and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Needs a birthday - new window fittings, clean up the corridors and outdoor areas.
Location: There's not much in Picton! But nice restaurants and of course the Interislander.
This hotel is close to the centre of Picton so location is good. The rooms are tired - dirty door frames, filthy carpet in the main section of the hotel and overpriced for what is provided. The front office lady was quiet and a bit surly when we checked in and argued with me about what kind of room I had booked. We just spent one night before catching the ferry so it satisfied our needs but I would look for elsewhere for my next stay in Picton. The outdoor area in front of the bar is nice, and I'm sure the pool is lovely in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessfrom Dunedin

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay. Our room had an absolutely amazing bed with amazing view. Had everything we needed for a really good price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Average Hotel, Very dated

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the Interislander Ferry
Room was not very well set out, beds didn't face the tv. The tiny heater started to smell so had to turn it off. Was a very cold night. The bathroom was very dated and the shower head was so low I had crouch down to wash my hair. The hotel put a $50 bond on my credit card even though there was not even a mini bar. It took a week to come back off my credit card. Hindsight being 20/20 I wouldn't have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
A great location in Picton. Good experience. Good view from room. Town centre very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joyblfrom Australia

Excellent Value for $$$

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot understand why some criticise this hotel. Certainly the decor is a wee bit outdated but people ! .... remember that it is a cheap deal. As for the front office receptionist - Dana - she is a delight & couldn't be more helpful !
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J Eyrefrom Guernsey

Will not return!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Park Regis was in very poor condition - it is long overdue for refurbishment. In 9 weeks in NZ it was the only place that did not offer free wifi - all travellers have some device these days, perhaps the management did not know this!The best item was proper soap and it was cheap - and so it should be.This is the 8th time we have passed through Picton and certainly will not be staying at Park Regis again. We shall be in Picton again in 2015 but not Park Regis. J Eyre, Vale, Guernsey in the Channel Islands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only downside was super pricey internet, otherwise comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com