Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from BIRMINGHAM UK

Chosen as was close to a venue we were to attend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Food,free WiFi and the rooms
Location: Whilst the hotel is out of the way there is a golf club within walking distance.The town of Marlborough is four miles away.
Small hotel very friendly exceptionally clean, although we didn't take advantage of the restaurant in the evenings our breakfasts were very good For techie people the freespot WiFi in the room was excellant no passwords to input so I could happily read the newspaper on my kindle and catch up with E-mails If I have one complaint it was the occasional noisy other guests obviously the doors must be fire doors and we carefully closed all doors not letting them bang others were not so considerate. We would be happy to return and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Portsmouth

Nice quiet hotel good food

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, nice well cooked grilled breakfast
Location: Marlborough nice interesting place
The welcome was good and the room was comfortable. Excellent breakfast. The staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal for exploring Wiltshire

Posted May 8, 2014
had a good experience at the parklands ideal place to stay for my friends wedding at ogbourne st Andrew. Warm comfortable room a bit noisy with other guest shutting doors thoughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norma from yorkshire

nice country hatel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: a great breakfast and a comfy clean bed
Cons: room was a little on the small size
Location: good for walkers and an 18 hole golf course 200 yards away
great place to rest up after a long journey. Stopped overnight on our way to the south cost. The staff were extremly friendly and the hotel was spotless.We were very impressed with the quality,quantity and variety of the food at breakfast, would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from Nottinghamshire

Very comfortable, good location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: If it ain't broke why fix it.
Location: Location good with plenty to do around.
Family run business, very obliging, good food excellent service, would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle born - living in England

Perfect on our budget

Posted Mar 2, 2014
This is a small hotel, with small rooms that were clean and comfortable. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was good and reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JamesS051 from Swindon

Freezing cold!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a warm welcome from the very nice landlady, things took a turn for the worse. They say you pay for what you get - this has certainly never truer than when it comes to Parklands. There are 3 things I believe a hotel needs to do to work well - keep me warm, provide good food and provide a comfortable bed for the night - unfortunately Parklands struggles to do any of these! The dinner I had was at best average. Considering the price of the menu, it needs to improve massively and further choice needs to be added. The beds were hard and uncomfortable - and squeaked every time I turned over, which doesn't really aid a good night's rest. And then the piece de la resistance - the radiator in the room was the smallest, most inefficient thing I have ever had the misfortune of using - my room was freezing from the beginning of my stay to the end - even after I had complained to the landlady about how cold the room was, they 'boosted' the heating - which had literally no effect!! So the result was a night spent under 3 extra blankets, an awful night's sleep and a lingering freezing cold nose - which is only just thawing as I write this review. I would not recommend this hotel at all!!! If I was advising anyone I would say to look for a hotel on the other side of the M4 - you do not want to stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcos p from usa

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was friendly. at first they couldn't find reservation but it was quickly solved. breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Touring From

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Location: Excellent for travelling to Avebury/Marlborough/Kennet Long Barrow/ The Sanctuary
Room comfortable although on the cramped side quality of food and service excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from London

Fantastic relaxed and well run little hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Food
Location: Lovely little village
Ours was a last minute decision to escape London for a night. We already knew the Marlborough Area but chose not stay in the town itself and so stumbled across the Parklands. Great place, very friendly staff, lovely room and one of the most delicious english breakfasts I've ever had. We would definately come back!