Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely in every way

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We had a wonderful experience staying with Paulette and John. Food was amazing, room was clean and comfortable, the property is photo worthy, and their recommendations for food, wineries, activities were spot on. Would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Canberra ACT

The Best Homestay in The Marlborough.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect as always, the right mix of welcoming hospitality and location. Outstanding condition and comfort, excellent views, perfected home cooking, helpful and knowledgeable hosts, easy short drive to all cellar doors and other attractions. The perfect holiday - no wonder we keep returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Rafael, CA

homestay in Marlborough wine country

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: the comfort and the hosts
Location: located in Blenheim - close to many wineries, walking or bicycling tours
John and Paulette have anticipated every need for the traveler. Their home is welcoming, comfortable, and you are treated as a friend rather than a guest. It's a bit pricier than a hotel but worth every penny. Upon request, Paulette will provide a home cooked, delicious meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niharfrom Singapore

Best B&B in Blenheim

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gangfrom 上海,中国!

值得一住!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
在酒庄里住宿确实是一个很好的体验,名宿夫妇也非常热情和全力给住客帮助和指点!对于所提供的设施也看出店主夫妇的用心!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place, excellent hosts, great food

Posted Oct 8, 2014
this was a great stay - the hosts make you feel at home and at the same time provide you with great service such as airport pickup, outstanding breakfast and an option dinner (this was soo good) - furthermore John and Paulette (the hosts) explained us a lot about Kiwi culture and local tips - We would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Colin Clarkefrom New Zealand - Taranaki

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Welcome
Location: Just right
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; A wonderful home away from home made to feel welcome and worked really ahrd to ensure everything was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolinefrom Melbourne, Australia

The perfect place to stay in Blenheim

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Great hosts, comfortable rooms, idyllic setting.
Cons: Nothing - It's perfect.
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and we really loved it. The house was so comfortable, the setting was beautiful among the vineyards, and we loved our spotless room and modern ensuite with views of the vines and mountains. John and Paulette were the perfect hosts and really went out of their way to recommend places with good food and wine and gave us tips to avoid unnecessary costs when travelling around Blenheim (much appreciated). We will definitely stay at Stonehaven again on our next visit to Blenheim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat & Bobfrom Edmonton, AB Canada

Warm Hospitality

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Our hosts made us feel comfortable in their beautiful home surrounded by gardens and vineyards. From the first cup of tea to our farewell, we felt like friends who had come for a visit. Our room was spacious and clean and there were many extra touches that made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Margaret Bendingfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Paulette were gracious hosts, Paulette a great cook, and John helpful.
Cons: When you are in someone else's home, there is less privacy than with a stand alone apartment.
Location: close to the vineyards
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: a little overpriced; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; The fresh food from their own veggie garden, was a lovely touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014
Thanks for candid review of Stonehaven. We can understand your feeling of there being less privacy than with an apartment & we appreciate that you realise what we offer is an atmosphere which is quite different from apartment/Motel type of accommodation. Opening one's home to guests will always pose the dilemma of how much interaction guests expect or want. Its good that you have pointed out the difference, especially for potential guests who possibly would prefer to stay in more private B&Bs