Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Pleasant pub/hotel in a good position.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed overnight for a nearby family occasion, and chose it from various options on the internet. Overall very pleasant. Comfortable, clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast lovely. Minor inefficiencies over drinks bill, and rather worn bathroom fittings wouldn't stop me going there again or recommending it to others. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel in beautiful historic Marlborough.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Lovely welcome and delicious, freshly cooked breakfast. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

a nice little pub

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable bed, nice little hotel. no frills but it's a no frills price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MrsGoddard from London

Perfect for a wedding stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly what we needed; right in the city centre, comfortable, clean and with polite staff and a decent breakfast. Very conveniently located. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Stayed in Stables 1, which was comfortable and quiet, if a bit small for 2 people. I was a single in a twin room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from essex

good nights sleep

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was just right, comfy, warm and pleasant. parking was my only gripe due to my wok hours but all in super place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Val Harmer from Cardiff

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for the venue I was attending. Room very clean and bed comfortable. Would stay again if in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cosy inn.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: A small ,small thing. Shelf in the shower cubicle for my soap...
Warm and cosy room above the 'stables'. Horses long gone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: Bathroom could benefit from some form of shelving or towel rail, no where to hang the towels or store your toiletry bag.
Good food although a little pricey, clean & comfortable room with modern bathroom. . Would recommend it and stay there again.