Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cosy inn.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: A small ,small thing. Shelf in the shower cubicle for my soap...
Warm and cosy room above the 'stables'. Horses long gone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: Bathroom could benefit from some form of shelving or towel rail, no where to hang the towels or store your toiletry bag.
Good food although a little pricey, clean & comfortable room with modern bathroom. . Would recommend it and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Devon

Great staff, fab breakfast great location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and efficient staff, comfortable and good food. Would certainly go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from luton bedfordshire

nice pub/hotel in lovely town

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: comfortable.
Cons: the Molly room was disappointing.
Location: great location,next to the high street in a lovely town.
the bar was nice and comfortable,relaxing, although the service during late afternoon was slightly off putting.our room ,the Molly seemed to be the worst looking in our group,there were 4 couples,however the bed was very comfortable.the shower was lovely and hot but not powerful.the Lamb Inn was nicely situated with plenty of parking nearby.Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room only .

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean and convenient,but be careful not to trigger the alarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the high street in Marlborough

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: It's full of character with each room very different Crane room ideal for families. Double rooms and also twin. A courtyard to sit outside.
Location: It's part of the parade. Check out antique stores, library pick up local information, and merchant house.
We were welcomed by friendly staff showed to Molly's room. Straight into Marlborough shopping and check out the many places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Had a nice meal out in Marlborough then decided to return to The Lamb for a glass of wine before retiring. All was good until the stag party arrived. I am all for people having a laugh but their behaviour really did over step the mark, whilst the bar staff watched and laughed. Probably just a one off but it really could have been handled better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Reading, UK

Perfect for a night away.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Loved the history of the place, and the breakfast
Cons: Mattress was a bit hard but that's quite a personal preference
Location: Excellent location in the heart of Marlborough
We had a lovely stay at The Lamb. IT was a nice, well c=decorated room with good facilities. The breakfast was very nice and staff lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Thames Ditton

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff