Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from Sydney

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We liked the look of our room and bathroom. Just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danny Leung from Auckland

Very friendly owner, comfortable room

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel owner is extremely friendly. The room is well decorated and maintained. Kitchen is equipped with sufficient facilities, but due to council requirements, no sink is installed. Overall the motel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Welshkiwi from Hamilton, NZ

A short, easy & pleasant walk to the town.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The genuine warmth of the host. The unusual layout & stylish decor.
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy to access all amenities.
It was all we wanted for a weekend stay A convenient location. Excellent facilities for washing & drying laundry after a week's cycling!. A friendly & helpful host
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy traveller from Sydney

Great stay in Blenheim

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room,clean and well appointed. Very helpful staff. A very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Sydney Australia

Ideal for a family of 5-6

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Cons: I felt the price was relatively high for Blenheim.
Location: Wine tasting for the parents, chocolate tasting and fruit picking for the kids. Short drive to Havelock for local mussels.
We stayed in the separate 3 bedroom apartment. It was large, well appointed and clean, with a well equipped kitchen. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable, but right on a busy road

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations but right on a busy street. We had room number one which was exceedingly comfortable and has a spa tub. Unfortunately that room is also the closest room to a busy street and the noise definitely effected our ability to sleep. There are several quality dining options within walking distance of the Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from CALIFORNIA

Nice place.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room has enough space. There is a small kitchenette with the basic items. However, there is also a larger kitchen that is available for use as well but it is down the hall a bit. There is also a small table with two chairs in the room as well as two additional lounge chairs. Check-in was very easy and included freshly homemade biscuits. What a treat! The lodge is located on the outskirts of town but has easy access to the central business district. A great place to stay after or before the ferry ride between North & South New Zealand as well as wine tasting in Marlborough vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caro from Wellington

Returning visitor

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoughtful and pleasant service, very clean, comfortable