Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Welshkiwi from Hamilton, NZ

A short, easy & pleasant walk to the town.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The genuine warmth of the host. The unusual layout & stylish decor.
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy to access all amenities.
It was all we wanted for a weekend stay A convenient location. Excellent facilities for washing & drying laundry after a week's cycling!. A friendly & helpful host
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Sydney Australia

Ideal for a family of 5-6

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Cons: I felt the price was relatively high for Blenheim.
Location: Wine tasting for the parents, chocolate tasting and fruit picking for the kids. Short drive to Havelock for local mussels.
We stayed in the separate 3 bedroom apartment. It was large, well appointed and clean, with a well equipped kitchen. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable, but right on a busy road

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations but right on a busy street. We had room number one which was exceedingly comfortable and has a spa tub. Unfortunately that room is also the closest room to a busy street and the noise definitely effected our ability to sleep. There are several quality dining options within walking distance of the Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from CALIFORNIA

Nice place.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room has enough space. There is a small kitchenette with the basic items. However, there is also a larger kitchen that is available for use as well but it is down the hall a bit. There is also a small table with two chairs in the room as well as two additional lounge chairs. Check-in was very easy and included freshly homemade biscuits. What a treat! The lodge is located on the outskirts of town but has easy access to the central business district. A great place to stay after or before the ferry ride between North & South New Zealand as well as wine tasting in Marlborough vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caro from Wellington

Returning visitor

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoughtful and pleasant service, very clean, comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lots of space

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious modern apartment - lovely host , great homely feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff were very friendly