Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. James from DeSoto, TX

Declining Condition

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent one night at this hotel to attend a family reunion in Marlin. The hotel needs exterminating for insects. After checking in around 6pm on Friday, we left and was in the room again from 10pm to 10am. During that time we saw 2 roaches, a spider, and a silverfish. The bedroom was clean but the bath had urine on the floor, and the 2 roaches in the bathroom bugged the heck out of me. The bedroom had dark carpet so I don't know what was crawling on the floor. I wish there was a better hotel in the area. I reported the insects to the desk clerk, but forgot to tell her about the bathroom. Normally I leave a tip for housekeeping, but I did not this time hoping they would know something was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stay and Joe was an added benefit to the hotel. He was very helpful at all times. We drove to Dallas and Austin, which is considerable drive time but not the fault of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, poor construction, uncomfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This is a newly constructed hotel and the quality is terrible. It seems there is little to no insulation between rooms and around the doors and windows. It was extremely loud all night long from inside and outside noise. The AC thermostat didn't work and the bathroom exhaust did nothing. The overhead light didn't work and the plumbing fixtures all needed to be reinstalled properly. The room door didn't shut and lock without much work. Overall, the quality of this hotel wasn't up to par with Best Western standards. Also, the location, though easily accessible, is in a defunct town in a sketchy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SweetBee from Houston, Tx

Best place in town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed stay but housekeeping knocking on doors at 8am on Saturday yelling 'housekeeping' in the hallway was not a good idea at all. Some guests, such as myself, were trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Florida

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Better than I expected! Very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James Breaux from Alvin, Tx

Best Western

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and furnished nicely. The room was comfortable and a mini fridge in the room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning before going on our way. Thank You for a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenny dixon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com