Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, amazing views!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Belle Vue hotel, our room was very spacious and comfortable and the views there from practically everywhere are spectacular. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get away and relax. It is only about a 10 to 15 minute walk down to the beach, walking May be a little tricky because there's no sidewalk down the road but it's definitely doable and we did not mind the exercise up and down the small hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Hampshire UK

A Small Friendly Hotel With Stunning Views

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: A small hotel with a personal touch. The views and the friendliness of the staff. The helpfulness of the owners.
Cons: Make available a formal "a la carte menu" which lists all extra food choices with cost. e.g fresh orange juice, english breakfast, ice cream etc
Location: A beautiful location. Our favourite was the boat trip to Butterfly Valley. Also swimming in the Blue Lagoon, a visit to Fethiye and horse riding.
We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel. This is one of the older hotels in Oludeniz with a superb position. The hotel has amazing views over the town/sea but is still within reasonable walking distance (10-15 minutes) of the seafront and shops of Oludeniz. We found that the hotel was very good value for money. It has all the modern comforts including TV, quiet efficient air con, good shower and of course Wi-Fi. Everything is in very good decorative order, done in a traditional Turkish style and is kept very clean. For the money the food was good and in particular we enjoyed the evening buffet meal. The hotel is situated on the side of the mountain and if you decide to walk to and from Oludeniz you will need to be reasonably fit. However it is possible to get a small shuttle bus that will take guests to the beach and back for a small fee. If you decide to walk back to the hotel you should be prepared for a short walk uphill on a fairly busy road. From this road there are a number of steps up to the hotel. At level one there is a small lift which can take you to the level of the swimming pool, bar and reception. Most of all we cannot speak too highly about the friendliness and helpfulness of both the staff and the owners of the hotel. The staff made us feel at home and the owners gave us a lovely welcome and greeted us every day. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family and would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Val from Vancouver, B.C.

Beutiful view and pool but lacking in some areas.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: View and pool.
Cons: Internet, hot water showers, breakfast.
Location: The beach and lagoon are fairly close. Both worth seeing. Olundeniz was one of our favorite destinations in Turkey.
We stayed 1 night. Beautiful view and great pool atmosphere. Rooms are a little rustic with character. Unfortunately our 1 night could have been better. Wireless did not work on the third floor but apparantly works on higher floors. TV is very small and not very clear. Slightly warm water for the shower in the morning (they could not understand how this was the case). We asked for ice (to make a drink) that seemed to be a strange order but supplied some in 1 hour. Most hotels in Turkey seem to advertise no food or drinks to be brought to the rooms so having a fridge seems to be unnecessary however is supplied. This hotel had large signs advising of the no food / drink, and the mini fridge was unplugged for our arrival and took 12 hours to be somewhat cool. Breakfast was probably the least appetizing of all our stays in Turkey. Location was probably the best for being quiet in the area, but a little difficult for the walk to/from the beach. We decided to look for another hotel the 2nd night. The staff was very friendly and tried to fix our problems however we did want to stay closer to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jānis from Riga

Superb view

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Everything fine. The view on the city and see is probably the best you can have in any other hotel around here. Fair price. Beach and city within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from London

Friendly hotel just outside Oludeniz

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, good rooms, location just outside Oludeniz
Cons: Access to the hotel
Location: The Belle Vue is situated on a hill just outside Oludeniz, which is a major holiday destination with plenty to do, including paragliding.
I spend ten days at the Belle Vue at the end of August. If I were to plan the trip over again, I'd probably choose some other time of year to go as the temperatures are sweltering and the beaches packed, but that's very much par for the course at that time of year. Having read other reviews of the Belle Vue before booking, I was aware that there were rooms that you'd probably rather not be in! In particular, I'd recommend asking for a room away from the pool area which - while lovely - is rarely ever quiet, including into the early hours of the morning. I was initiallly put in a poolside room but was eventually moved to somewhere much nicer. The Belle Vue is great and the staff can't be faulted for their generosity, but I found that there was one major problem during my stay, namely access to the hotel. I'm sure you'll read in other reviews that the road to the hotel is slightly steep and that there's a bus connecting it to Oludeniz, but this is slightly misleading - the road in question is in fact a concrete ditch by the side of a busy road that shouldn't really be considered fit for pedestrian use. However, it's the only option if your travelling on foot, and can be managed with appropriate care and caution. Finally, for those visiting Oludeniz for the first time, be aware that it's entirely geared towards package holiday-makers, as are nearby Hisaronu and Ovacik - definitely a slight turn-off for independent travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaela from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The staff, the food, the view
Cons: The walk from the beach to the hotel
We had a really pleasant stay at the Bellevue Hotel in Oludeniz. The food was great, the staff wonderful. They couldn't have been more helpfull. The view over the lagoon is absolutely fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by TULIN ARIK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good comments.We are waiting for you again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hotel with stunning views

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Absolutely stunning views of the town and beach. Being on the hillside is the unique selling point of this hotel, no other place in Olu Deniz that can boast such beautiful scenary from the room. Its only ten minute walk down to the beach and if you want you can get a bus there and back that stops right outside the hotel. It is a lovely family run hotel, all the staff were extremely welcoming, polite and helpful. The food was really good too, a wide selection and different each night. Really tasty, lovely terrace to eat out on too. The pool is super clean too. Its not big but most of the time was like having a private pool as not many others in it at same time. Hotel is very picturesque too and clean. Olu Deniz as well is a fantastic town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. So glad we picked it and couldnt have wished for better place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Its was good place to stay, closer to beech and nice view. breakfast and rooms were ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luca from UK

Nice staying

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, the location, the view and the price/quality ratio. Only add if I am allowed, We strongly suggest the managers to upgrade the internet cover and improve the breakfast provided. So little price for a so much better comfort and clients satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embracing the view of the beach in Oludeniz

Posted Jul 22, 2013
My stay in this lovely Belle Vue Hotel from late of June till early of July offered me a great time to enjoy the beautiful turquoise Oludeniz sea very much as it is located near beach. Hotel is located on a hillside so it needs to be taken into consideration for the people with difficulty in walking but if you are fit you can enjoy the stunning view from the hotel that the Oludeniz beach offers with the surrounding mountains with a wonderful blue hue in the sizzling sun. Boat trips and other activities were all very good opportunities. A variety of food at breakfast and the teas that I had later days of my stay were wonderfully delicious and included traditional Turkish food that I enjoyed very much. Most of all, staff members and the family who runs the hotel are so friendly, very helpful and hard working that they made my stay very pleasant. Despite the noises of the chairs and tables above the room as it is situated under the bar terrace, my room had a stunning view and I was very much attached to the room by the end of my stay. The hotel is kept clean, and keeps the noise down in the morning for the guests who are still asleep. I still remember the softly spoken Turkish language the staff taught me. I would love to go back to Belle Vue hotel again and would recommend this well looked after beautiful hotel to people who would like to enjoy a quiet stay, beautiful food, friendly staff and a beautiful view in Oludeniz Turkey.