Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE UK

Rules

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nicely decorated - tasteful
Cons: The rules. The food.
The hotel seems to have a Stasi set of rules and policing them. Particularly being allowed to purchase drinking water off the premises, despite them charging more than quadruple the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Clean, quiet and beautiful views of the sea and mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bahar from London

Lovely hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: It would be lovely to have PC or laptop available in the hotel for tourists. Also more Turkish music and Turkish nights would be great
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is amazing and it is close to restaurant and bars and 10 minutes away from the popular "barlar sokagi" Bar Street. There are no children in this hotel which makes it perfect for couples and for people who would love to relax and enjoy their holiday... I strongly recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for you positive review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We hope that next time you will choose Fantasia Hotel again. Yours sincerely, Fantasia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Outstanding in every way - great value for money

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The whole package
Cons: Nothing of any significance
Location: On the beachfront with views over the sea and numerous islands. An ideal location for a resort style holiday.
From the moment we entered the hotel, we were impressed by the service, the views and the general ambience of the hotel. Unfortunately, we only had an overnight stay on our way up the Aegean coast. An excellent buffet dinner and breakfast, car parking and wifi connecting were included in the very reasonable room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were impressed by general ambience and service of our hotel. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Fantasia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with the hotel, right on the seafront with a set of friendly and helpful staff members. Ample, secure free parking was a bonus. Excellent value for money as a pre-book in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for holiday and for your positive review. We were happy to hear that you were pleased with amenities of the hotel. Thank you for you kind words about our staff. We wish you all the best and hope to see you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Fantasia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

BEST HOTEL I'VE STAYED IN

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: The location, the peace & quite, a stone's throw from the beach & beautiful views
Cons: the manager ignoring guests, the food was either to greasy or to dry, it's personal preference I suppose
Location: fantastic location as few minuets walk from the bars & shops 10mins from marmaris,
We stayed at this hotel the last week in july & first week in august Temp: 32c before lunch rising to 48c late afternoon very very hot at this time of year HOTEL: Beautiful , well decorated hotel, a stone throw away from the beach and water sports close by to the shops & restrauants and bars but not to close to be noisy. The panasonic views are breathtaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Nottingham

Watch the managers dog

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Cons: The manageress
Stayed on the 5th floor in a room with the most beautiful view. Overall the hotel is excellent in its position and specially if you want an adults only hotel. Breakfast was good but we didn't opt for full board as it is a buffet. The main problem with this hotel is the manageress. She needs to focus more on the guest then lording it over all the staff. Beware of the dog as it will chase you and give you a nip, as it did to me. If it does don't hold your breath for an apology as I am still waiting for mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Best location in Marmaris....

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Very nicely renovated....Rooms are very spacious ,have beautiful views, and by the beautiful promenade and best beach in Marmaris....Food was extra-ordinary....I'll never forget the dessert buffet..especially "profiterols" ...Also the music was good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 5, 2010
Hotel was right on the beach, very modern interior, comfortable rooms and great shower. Absolutely amazing view from my room 408. Request a high floor with sea view; it is absolutely stunning! Very clean and modern looking restaurant with helpful staff. Food was very good and tasty, not a lot of selection but adequate. Overall, thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this beautiful hotel in great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2010 on Hotels.com