Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V-Go somewhere else next time

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Spend a few more dollars and go somewhere else. This hotel is in need of serious renovations. Reception area is nice but it goes downhill from there. Our room was on the fourth floor and had a nice view of the harbor but that was the only redeeming quality of our stay. The room door was not very secure with no option for a deadbolt or other hard stops. The carpet was old, stained, and disgusting. The lighting in the room was very dim, and one of the power outlets was falling out of the wall. Beds were squeaky and rock hard. The worst part was the bathroom, gross shower stall with moldy tile floors, a broken shower head, and a toilet that outlived it's usefulness quite awhile ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Adina from Sydney, Australia

Cheap and cheerful option

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It's cheap, close to the harbour, has a pool and a great terrace overlooking the harbour. Also has a terrace BBQ which was good value for money.
Cons: Only cash is accepted for payment which is not terribly convenient, particularly if you're only told at the time of checking out...
Location: A nice walk to the harbour (not so easy with luggage however) with a shuttle bus going straight by
We had one night in Fethiye after a gulet cruise and needed somewhere close to the harbour to sleep. This place is basic but fits the bill nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arrowmaker from Montreal

Turkish hospitality, basic accommodation

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Turkish staff very friendly and helpful. Pool in central court much appreciated after a hot day exploring the area. Pleasant walk along the harbour to the old town. The BBQ (seemingly on offer most nights) ran out of salads: go early or go to town for dinner. Earplugs were required as the music was too loud and too late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Hofmann

Ok for a Night or two

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel. Dinner resonably priced. Pool pretty nice. Staff ok, could be better. A bit far from town, like a 15-20 minute walk. Good base for heading out on blue cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kiljul from UK

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely and spacious and had a very nice ensuite, the shower was very good. The bed was comfortable and even had fresh flowers on the lovely swan shaped towels .. loved the pillows, so soft and comfy ...definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our 1 night stop over

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean and out of the main centre
Great hotel big clean rooms nice pool About 15min walk to main centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SWF, from UK

good place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 3 nights at V-Go's at the end of a trip further along the coast before leaving for home. V-GO's was a good, inexpensive base to visit Fethiye. The photos on the website show it pretty much as it is: nice terrace and outdoor seating area for breakfasts and I appreciated the pool in what was very hot weather. My room was comfy, adequate and clean. The reception staff were helpful, knowledgeable and thorough and I would certainly consider returning on another occasion on a trip through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Canada

V-GO Review

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Room view
This place definitely has more of a hostel vibe than hotel, but that said it was very clean and the staff was somewhat helpful. The locations a bit far from the center of Fethiye if you're walking with luggage but other than that its a nice walk if you're just going back and forth for dinner (but there's a cheap bus service that will bring you back and forth of you don't feel like walking). The pool area is nice for lounging and the wifi worked great when I was there. They also serve food and drinks so if you don't want to go into Fethiye for lunch or whatever you don't have to. Overall a good spot and I would recommend it to anyone who likes staying at hostels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com