Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Michigan

Overall good for the price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a beautiful terrace, good breakfast buffet, and reasonable location if you are okay with or enjoy some walking (10-15 minute walk to town area with shops and restaurants). We were able to take a bus shuttle (by bus company, not hotel) to the hotel after arriving and had to switch rooms after initially getting assigned to room with two twin beds rather than the double bed we'd reserved. We lost a bit of view and convenience of room location in the process, but both rooms were renovated and sufficient in all other ways. We had an abbreviated stay, so wished we could have enjoyed time at their lovely pool area and may not have had the chance to benefit from owner/staff interactions as some others had mentioned. Only other downside was their preference we pay by cash (without cash discount) rather than credit card. Beautiful grounds and right along water...would recommend for reasonable prices and would stay again. Note that not all rooms have views, and less expensive rooms probably will not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Praveen from india

villa daffodil

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A family run hotel. Warm and courteous staff. I got a sea view room. Need to walk 10 min from the city centre but if u want a quite n calm plac, this is the hotel for u. Breakfast spread is ok but not great. Overall a very decent budget hotel with hospitable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view of Marina

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: old atmospheric rooms, pleasant pool
Cons: tea making facilities in the rooms
A lovely hotel overlooking the marina. My room (602) had a great balcony and was very comfortable. But beware of the stairs - a bit of a trek to get to the top. A shuttle bus passes very frequently to drop you off in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RD from USA

Good location, nice and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and facilities, convenient location, reasonable price for high season.
Cons: Hot water was not always available in the morning, but worked fine the rest of the day.
Location: Just outside the city center, with the museum, Fethiye castle, Lycian tomb and old theatre are easy walking distance, or take the dolmus out front.
We stayed 4 nights in Villa Daffodil. The staff was courteous, and helped us book a reasonably priced day cruise (12 Island Tour). The hotel was close enough to town to walk to dinner and local sightseeing. For those not inclined to walk, the dolmus stops right out front. It was also convenient to drive to other local attractions (Saklikent Gorge, Tlos, Oludeniz, Kayakoy). The hotel was small, but the rooms were functional with a sitting area out front of each room The pool was clean, as were the grounds. The included breakfast was good, and the restaurant had a nice view. Overall, a good experience in a beautiful area of Turkey. The internet service was free, and good throughout the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay from Long Island City, NY

Small room with lots of charm.

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room and bathroom, but had all of the basic amenities you need - like a shower caddy and removable faucet in the tiny shower stall. Our shower door had a hole in it that we didn't notice until after our first shower and the floor was soaked. The room was small, but we had a little balcony which helped a lot. Staff were very friendly, although they pretended to know more English than they did. About a 15 min walk to downtown area, but no big hills so it was fine. We took the mini bus a few times which came regularly. No major complaints. I would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from USA

Nice Place

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the price. They staff were nice - and even gave us a small gift upon leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved It

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a awesome stay at Villa Daffodil, very help full staff. We love walking so the walk into town was fine, but you also can take the 2 tl bus there as well. Good breakfast, cleaned daily, nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Easy to Recommend

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Staff were very helpful, rooms very clean, breakfast good and eating area spotless with a very pleasant view over the water. All-in-all, easy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Villa Daffodil

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel right on the waterfront. Easy walk to restaurants and the day boats; also can take a bus which stops in front. Staff were helpful. Room was of good size. View from room and breakfast room is great - water views. Breakfast was ordinary but good.