Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location, Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: 5 Min walk from the old town and the harbour and just down the hill from the Lycian Tombs.
The hotel is excellent and a great value for money. It is a hostel, but they also have private rooms too like a hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. You cannot flush toilet paper - however this is very common around Turkey and also found in many other hotels. The air conditioner was working great. The staff were very helpful and did everything they could to help us with our stay. They provided a map and directions to everything we needed and gave us advice on sight seeing etc. There was breakfast included (typical Turkish breakfast, and also homemade cheese rolls). Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely staff, Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic.
Location: Excellent location.
The staff were extremely helpful and kind - providing maps, directions, information, ordering cars, and going above and beyond to make us have a wonderful stay. The room was clean and large and comfortable. While it is a hostel (the other rooms are shared hostel - style), our room was a private room and felt much more like a hotel. Would stay here again in a heart beat (and did). Breakfast was provided - hand made and fresh cheese rolls were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by omer, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alan from England

Good value pension, good location

Posted May 8, 2014
Simple pension, clean room, decent shower ensuite, opposite marina, near to old centre and well away from Full English breakfast joints at Calis Beach. Good Med style breakfast, friendly staff. Suitable for short/overnight stay. Only issue is the usual toilet paper in the bin routine found in most cheaper places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by omer, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Perth WA

Good Value for Money

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Service and advice for local area and local services was good. A very good "value for money" guest house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by omer, Hotel Management
thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eminemia from Netherlands

under construction but nice serve

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived the day after they finished paiting the wall. the owner offered us an early check-in and an very early breakfast which is really nice of him. The room is clean and has everything basic. Anyway, with a price like this, all of this is enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by omer, Hotel Management
thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by staceyb from NC, USA

Bare-bones, comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here one night and found the location to be very convenient for walking to the city center. The room was very simple, but comfortable, and there was complimentary tea and coffee available all day in the open-air lobby. In the early morning the skeleton keys of the adjacent rooms were a bit loud locking/unlocking but it wasn't too inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by omer, Hotel Management
thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JK from Fethiye

Comfy Beds

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
THe Yildirim was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable, The Room was lovely and spacious with Tea and Coffee facitilies. Would Stay again.
2 out of 5
by alex from NZ

It was ok

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Our stay here was ok. Ali arranged a good boat trip from Oludeniz around the local bays which was really nice, there is air con and wifi which was good, but I think this hotel is definitely suited to the backpacker set, as a young couple it wasn't really our style. The bathroom was awkward with the showerhead wedged between the toilet and sink with no partition, our towels had stains on them and the room was a bit damp. The breakfast is very simple but its fine. Just beware if you're a family or a couple, this probably won't be your kind of place, but if you're 18-30 and backpacking with friends on a budget it would probably be ideal. I'm not sure why this place has such rave reviews on tripadvisor, it's not horrible but it's not 5 stars! The point of these reviews is to help someone know what to expect, and I feel like I was misled somewhat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australıa

The Best Service!

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Omar, the owner and host, is very hospitable and very informative with excellent local knowledge. He told us where best place for eatıng, for changing money, hammam, etc. I wısh I booked my travels with him instead of the local travel agent. Even though we only stayed for one night due to pre-booked accomodatıon ın another hotel, wısh we just stayed wıth Yıldırım ınstead and we kept coming back to Omar for more informatıon. Hıghly recommended place!