Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pushy staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Staff very friendly upon arrival, very pushy about joining their own nights and eating at the hotel despite being self catered and wanted to go out at night. Staff did not respect that we wanted to leave the hotel and were rude on occasion and ignored us afterwards. Very pushy into buying more drinks after saying no, at one point were offered drinks on the house but was however added to our tab anyway. Leaving the hotel became a daily mission to avoid the inevitable bombardment of offers from staff and was often very uncomfortable. Overall the staff were very friendly if you accepted all their offers and spent loads of money and the hotel.facilities themselves were excellent, the treatment and uncomfort at the hands of some staff members made our stay slightly unpleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Svært serviceinnstilt personell

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Morsomme aktiviteter på hotellet. Fantastisk renhold. Svært serviceinnstilt personell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: beaches, location, market and grocery nearby, kitchen
Cons: Internet, noise level, towels and cleanliness.
Great staff, nice location about 15 min walk from beaches and water side. Market and grocery nearby, kitchen has some dishes and basic stuff for cooking. Too much noise from outside and the restaurant bar music. Rooms are not soundproof and you can hear outside and the neighbours. Towels were not clean and I strongly believe that they are not washed properly or at all. WiFi may not be available in the room unless you are near the restaurant and the connection is intermittent and poor. We did not try anything at their restaurant but checked out the food at the Turkish night and it was overpriced and not appealing. We went to another restaurant of better food quality and deal nearby based on the tripadvisor review. Turkish night offer of the hotel restaurant was not worth more that 25 TL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful place and amazing staff!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: more entertaining shows or entertaining stuff for those lazy days when you just want to stay in the hotel.
Location: it is literally 5/10min walking away from the beach and 15min walking o 5min taxi to central town(Bar street).
I stayed in club Amaris for a week with my family and since the first time we arrived we were welcome with a smile in the face!The 2 lovely pretty girls in reception super helpfull all the time and the Bar staff...AMAZING!They make you feel as part of a big Family from the beginning!Loved those late nights drinking at the bar with this guys and a few people from others apartments!Will definately come back ASAP!!Colombian friend :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce from gb

Nice, quiet, 10 mins walk from beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Clean, friendly, comfortable. Away from the action of marmaris seafront and old town but made it relaxing and peaceful round the pool and the beach, restaurants and bars were only 10 mins away. No tv or toaster. Didnt get fresh towels everyday or fresh bedding but room was cleaned. Bar staff worked really hard all morn, day and night serving, cleaning and entertaining. Would stay again because was great price £10 a night, clean and good value and ee didn't mind walking to the beach. (There is a taxi rank straight outside the hotel otherwise). Probably could have asked for towels but had our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane Ryan from Dublin

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was cheap but not cheerful. Our room was in a semi-basement and very dark and gloomy.There were hairs in the basin of the bathroom. However the hotel was close to our car rental return and to the Cousins Restaurant ,which is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from London

Marmaris/club amaris review

Posted May 19, 2013
Cons: Not being able to bring our own food/drink
Room was clean and basic, nothing special but thats what you get for hotels in turkey. Staff very friendly. Entertainment couple of nights/week and turkish bbq night. They do a bar tab just make sure you keep on top of what you have ordered. Location was good.. 5 min walk to beach which has free wifi, sunbeds and full english breakfast for £2! But then tea and orange juice is also about £2/£3. 30-40 min walk to marina and bar street but lots of shops/restaurants on the way. Only thing i wasn't happy with was that all though we went self catering we were not allowed to bring our own food and drink to poolside, so bar staff would ask us frequently if we wanted anything. Also bed quite firm and uncomfy so we slept on the sofa bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels