Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Among the three hotels I stayed at during my trip in Turkey, this was the worst. For the price I was paying, I expected the reception staff to be able to speak and understand English, the rooms to be clean and basic amenities like a safe to be provided for free of charge. Guests have to pay 12 euro for wifi per day too. There are advantages to staying at Fantasia, and this includes easy access to its private beach and the fact that half board is provided. Unlike other hotels that responded to our enquiries, our email to Fantasia went unanswered. We were hoping for the hotel to arrange for airport transfer, and wanted to know how to travel to Rhodes. When we asked the concierge during our check-in, he replied that he didn't know where Rhodes was, and we should ask someone else. They also declined to make any recommendations or reservations when it came to other activities we were exploring. We were deeply disappointed with housekeeping. During our 4D3N stay, they didn't change our towels once, and the bath choked up on our last night because it was full of hair. I will not recommend this hotel if you're not familiar with Marmaris and can only speak English, since the staff at Fantasia will not offer any advice or assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Very nice hotel except for the buffet

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the room
Cons: The buffet quality… it was poor
We stayed in this hotel only one night. It is very well located, it has stunning views of Içmeler bay. Room was clean, big and comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel management

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is almost nothing wrong with hotel itself (great view, location, room) but we couldn't have any cleaning during our 4 night stay, we asked for a few times but nobody showed up. And it is extremely expensive if you drink&eat at hotel, even at dinner. You are not allowed to bring anything from outside even a bottle of water which is 10 times expensive at hotel. Not really recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SE UK

Rules

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nicely decorated - tasteful
Cons: The rules. The food.
The hotel seems to have a Stasi set of rules and policing them. Particularly being allowed to purchase drinking water off the premises, despite them charging more than quadruple the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

befriedigendes gesamtfazit

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel hat schöne Zimmer Der Service ist mangelhaft Das wifi ist nicht kostenlos entgegen der hotels.com Anzeige
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GavBlandfrom London UK

Well Located Hotel - Decent Breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally helpful and pleasant staff.Advertised free Wifi not free at all but chargeable - should be clarified Good location - easy walking distance to restaurants, beach, bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leicester

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Clean, quiet and beautiful views of the sea and mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baharfrom London

Lovely hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: It would be lovely to have PC or laptop available in the hotel for tourists. Also more Turkish music and Turkish nights would be great
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is amazing and it is close to restaurant and bars and 10 minutes away from the popular "barlar sokagi" Bar Street. There are no children in this hotel which makes it perfect for couples and for people who would love to relax and enjoy their holiday... I strongly recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for you positive review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We hope that next time you will choose Fantasia Hotel again. Yours sincerely, Fantasia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Outstanding in every way - great value for money

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The whole package
Cons: Nothing of any significance
Location: On the beachfront with views over the sea and numerous islands. An ideal location for a resort style holiday.
From the moment we entered the hotel, we were impressed by the service, the views and the general ambience of the hotel. Unfortunately, we only had an overnight stay on our way up the Aegean coast. An excellent buffet dinner and breakfast, car parking and wifi connecting were included in the very reasonable room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were impressed by general ambience and service of our hotel. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Fantasia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with the hotel, right on the seafront with a set of friendly and helpful staff members. Ample, secure free parking was a bonus. Excellent value for money as a pre-book in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for holiday and for your positive review. We were happy to hear that you were pleased with amenities of the hotel. Thank you for you kind words about our staff. We wish you all the best and hope to see you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Fantasia Hotel