Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

A truly 5 star experience

Posted May 21, 2015
Huge resort with a lot of amenities, right on the beach. Friendly staff who make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. what I liked the most was the entertainment team who offer that extra dimension that makes your stay stand out. Around the day you'll be able to participate in different activities: morning gym, dart, table tennis and a lot more. Spacious room. Beautiful nature, evening parties and entertainment shows. It's really a long list. I'm definitely going back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

not 5 star

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location was 5 star
Cons: Food and entertainment
Location: Walks and boat trips
We stayed at this hotel two years ago and we had an amazing time, 5 star holiday. However this year they have closed the three al la carte restaurants and the buffet food for is not 5 star. Our first night stay was in a bedroom adjacent to a chicken farm. No sleep that night! As all the baths have been taking out of the standard room we decided to upgrade to a sea view room which cost us an extra £200.00. The entertainment was very poor. Overall this hotel should now be classed as a 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta Canada

Relaxing in the Med!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Views, amenities
Cons: We found the food to be bland and boring after having travelled around Turkey and enjoying the Turkish Cuisine.
Location: 10 minute dolmus to Marmaris, you can catch a ferry or Catamaran to Rhodes or take a charter out for the day. Souvenir shopping, water activities
Arriving at Marti Resort Hotel after travelling for a couple of weeks, we exhaled and immediately began to relax. Our Sea view room was a perfect place to unpack, unwind and take it all in. Our room was on the fourth floor looking out toward the sea. The resort was quiet and finding a lounge chair was never a problem, however service was often slow or non existent, this may have been a result of being there before the season started...The front desk staff were helpful with our requests, on everything from booking a trip to Pamukkale, to getting a dolmus into Marmaris and finding our way around Icmeler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real 5 star experience!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Some staff members
Location: Excellent location. You can rent a bike or an electric scooter to drive along the beach, o go on a boat trip or a Jeep safari in the surrounding hills
Huge resort with a lot of facilities: swimming pools, football, tennis, and other playgrounds, amphitheatre to name a few. What I liked the most was the entertainment team, a group of really nice people who will make sure you will get the ultimate experience with fun and engaging activities throughout the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super facilities and location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Had a weeks R&R by the pool. Used the pool and gym to help balance the great food and drinks. Very helpful and pleasant staff a super time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good-looking hotel located in an interesting area

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Good-looking hotel. Clean, well cared for. Pleasant staff.
Cons: No concerns.
Location: See above review
Off-season visit with cold temperatures most days. Would have been more fun with warm weather, Too cold to use pools and ocean. However is easy to find tours and visit the area and there is much natural beauty. The tours will emphasize their low cost, and only briefly mention the cost of the add-on activities. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with all inquiries. The room was comfortable. Bathroom was small, Variety of food at the buffets was good; soup was very good on cold days. I would prefer that hotel is all-inclusive for everyone. Can get awkward when your all-inclusive status must be rechecked frequently. It is a long, but pleasant walk along the ocean road to the town of Marmaris. Local bus transportation is cheap and easy to use with bus stop right at hotel entrance. Go visit the local market on market day. The displays of food and spices are beautiful to see, and local people are very friendly. This is a part of the world that I would like to re-visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, many facilities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Staff.
The room is spacious and comfortable. Postal it was a nice stay. Liked the indoor swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Surrrey

Stunning scenery

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the scenery overlooking the bay
Cons: definitely the quality of the food. more food choices for kids. cleanliness of the beach - but I think my experience was season related.
Location: location - stunning views over the bay. lovely walks, bike rides, motorised buggies, shuttle boat into Marmaris or nearby locations in the bay.
My family stayed at Marti Resort over the Easter period and were lucky enough to be upgraded into the few family suites because of low guest levels. The suite was very spacious, clean and well stocked. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed as well. As this was the start of the season, the hotel was relatively quiet with the weekend being busy with locals staying overnight or so. The grounds were well kept, appeared to be a lot of staff around. The location is stunning with most rooms overlooking the bay and this is a real selling point for Marti Resort unlike the smart hotels in overcrowded Marmaris. Swimming pools aplenty, it was just unfortunate that the weather was not warm enough to manage the cold temperatures of the outside swimming pools. The indoor facilities - spa, Turkish hammam, swimming pool and gym were great alternatives. We found the food choices on offer to be a bit limited and repetitive - perhaps this was due to it being low-medium season still ? also the level of English proficiency spoken by the staff was limited and made for some interesting conversations! The entertainment staff were great and very friendly. Disappointed by the quality of the beach - shingles and litter around. Saying all this, I'd definitely be interested to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

The Animation Team were excellent!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The food was lovely- lots of salads, meats, cheeses and amazing desserts. The Animation Team were excellent, the children loved their kids club, the team were friendly and made the evenings fun. The hotel receptionists could do with improving their interpersonal skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ergunfrom Kas

Daha Iyi Olabilir.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
En ucuz fiyati hotels.com da bulduk. Otel Genel anlamda eski bir Otel ancak odalar yenilenmis. Kahvaltinin zayif oldugunu soyleyebilirim. Checkin islemi Uzun surdu.