Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KOfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it obviously isn't a luxury hotel, this is great for the price. The staff were all friendly, and our room was very clean. The beds were also much more comfortable than I was expecting. It's also very conveniently located - the beach is close, of course, and there is a Wawa and a CVS about 2 blocks away. Overall, very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milltown, nj

great value near beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location: economy gas station across street
clean, quiet, good and healthy breakfast selections, easy to find, just a short drive to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Very nice clean reasonable priced place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: There was nothing I did not like....
Cons: not for me I was very happy here
Location: great location very easy to get to local attractions and only about 20 miles from summer activities and the ocean
Great helpful staff. Clean and accommodating rooms. We extended our stay with an extra night. Pool was closed but that did not matter to us as it was a bit cool for swimming anyway. I am sure it was just the end of the season thing. Grounds were clean and the free breakfast was inviting and enjoyed .. I would certainly stay here again. Nice local and convenient area. Close to the parkway .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom Woodbridge Nj

mr

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was set back off the road which was nice you didn't get any of the noise from the road it was convenient to the Garden. State Parkway and to shopping areas it was also very clean and the staff was very accommodating. I would book it again if and when I'm in the area again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Philadelphia

Not likely again

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management is not well organized after the first night they had rebooked our room. The pool had frogs swimming in it. There was slight insect problem. Good for one night that's all
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Saratoga

Very satisfied

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 7 year old daughter and I had an amazing time. The staff were very nice rooms clean and for the price the breakfast was awesome. Definitely coming back. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom South Amboy, NJ

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My expectations were not high, but the stay exceeded them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janefrom Denver

clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late at night and the owners got up and greeted me. They served a light breakfast. The room was adequate for me since I was just spending the night and attending Coast Guard graduation the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com