Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

What I Expected

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, location
Cons: Repave the parking lot, paint the walls.
Location: Close to Ocean City
There are twenty story hotels and one story motels; this is the latter. I wasn't expecting luxury, but was pleasantly surprised to find a clean room, partially remodeled, and with a comfortable bed. Spruce up the bathroom, repaint the walls, and install a bigger flat screen, and you'd have a very nice room. The motel isnt pretty on the outside, the grounds could use some TLC, but if you don't want to stay in dry Ocean City nor pay the Parkway tolls staying in Somers Point, this place is a good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Sir, I saw your comments I thank you for the same We work hard to keep the rooms clean As regards landscaping we have cleared,everything TLC and now look better Thank you Please come again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Horrible

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything, needs a total upgrade.
The staff was rude upon check in, even rude upon check out if that's even possible. The room was outdated. The shower wasn't really a shower at all. It was more like a misty rain coming out of the shower head. The door to the room didn't completely close. The bed was hard as rocks. Shouldn't use pictures of other rooms from the same chain to lure guests to this location. Worst hotel ever!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda sfrom Manahawkin, NJ

Good Hotel, Bad Fees from Booker

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel but the fees charged by Hotels.com were excessive. very dissapointed in the fees!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Kfrom Edison ,nj

not bad

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Greenfield

Just what i was looking for

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patfrom Huntington NY

worst stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management of the Ocean City New Jersey Econo Lodge was very friendly but I would never stay here again nor would I advise anyone else to.The room (#120 had 2 double beds )had such an overpowering stench of bug bomb that you couldn't sleep for not being able to breath and the dead flies or small black moths all over the bedding as well as in the bathroom was disgusting.Having no where else to go for the night due to a change in plans we stuck it out. The continental breakfast was pathetic.There were more dishes and utensils than there was food.1/2 gallon of milk in small refrigerator,package of frozen waffles,empty coffee pot,6 small mini danishes,6 small mini muffins,some butter jelly and syrup packets,,frozen bagels in plastic bag,2 cereal choices in a dispenser that wouldn't dispense because the cereal was old and stuck to the sides and top of the container.there was a basket of bananas and apples that were not too bad but there was no service at all.nobody made coffee or cleaned up and checked on anything unless a guest waited at the front desk for 10 minutes for someone to respond and then they made a pot of coffee and disappeared again.Sorry ,but a visit from eastern Headquarters is needed if Econo lodge wants to keep up some type of uniform standard with their Hotels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, breakfast usual standard with better coffee than usual. Kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave & Maryfrom Phillipsburg, NJ

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very pleasant. Room was great and comfortable. Hotel location was convenient to where we were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KOfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it obviously isn't a luxury hotel, this is great for the price. The staff were all friendly, and our room was very clean. The beds were also much more comfortable than I was expecting. It's also very conveniently located - the beach is close, of course, and there is a Wawa and a CVS about 2 blocks away. Overall, very happy with our stay.