Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmeadow, MA

Great all inclusive on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Had a great stay. This was our first visit to Mexico and this resort exceeded my expectations. Great beach and pool. Service was excellent! Room was fine (not a great view) but we weren't in the room all that much. Restaurants and food were excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Price, Utah

The Most Amazing vacation we have ever been on!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Only 20 minutes from the Cancun Airport. Snorkeling, Tulum Ruins, Cenote exploring, etc!
This resort was a dream in every aspect! Right from the turn down the beautiful driveway, we knew we were in paradise. There isn't a detail they haven't thought of and attended to to make sure you feel like royalty. I can't compliment the staff, service,food or amenities enough. My only compliant was having to leave at the end of our stay. Thank you for making our 10 year Anniversary as prefect as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Austin from Price, Utah Wow, what a great review header! Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to have provided such a wonderful experience during your stay, which is of course always our aim! Thank you for choosing our resort, it was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will all be able to come back in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: very friendly staff
Cons: clean beach
Location: it is quite convenient to some of the site seeing attractions, although we stayed here to just chill at the resort. Great place just to hang out.
The grounds were exceptional. The room was clean, bed very comfortable. The furniture in the room was showing a bit of wear. Food was fantastic. The only issue I had was the beach at the water entry was covered in sea weed and the water had a lot of sea weed in it making it seem dirty. This is a couples resort paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom enid, OK

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The best resort and friendliest staff, we keep going back year after year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The tile grout in the shower needs to be redone with the humidity it's getting a little moldy.
The resort is beautiful and well kept. The beach is beautiful and has a good area for swimming. The food is very good the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relax in the sun.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: We like the great beach, the crashing waves, the service, the food, and drinks.
Our fourth visit to the resort. No surprises, the place was full. We spend as much time as possible on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentin Emperial stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: the grounds, the entertainment staff
Cons: The number of wait staff, the staff worked hard,but their was just not enough of them for the number of guests to give five star service.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the room comfortable, the food as a general statement very pleasing. Complaints were the following 1) we asked for a king bed and they only had a room with double beds, 2)the sink was clogged in our room, 3) our hairdryer didn't work properly, 4)our phone didn't work, and our friends room didn't have hot water. The food was very good at several restaurants, but the wait time to eat was very long, dinner lasted three hours causing us to miss the evening programs severall evenings.There were some staff at poolside,but not very often. The entertainment staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

first time great experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: staff was always ready to please you in every way they could. The resort it self was always clean and fresh.
Cons: air flow in the rooms could be better with the humidity
Location: akulum swim with the turtles was the best I think.
Went with a open mind and was blown away!! Never waited long on drinks only had a 30 minute wait at the fancy restaurants, but just go have a drink. The beach was beautiful and clean water was a little rough but fun anyways. The pools are big and relaxing. when we were there in early march every room was booked, but the resort was not crowed in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland & Texas

Posted Mar 10, 2015
this was our 3. stay and we will stay at the Valentin again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, PA

Classy Beach Resort

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful property with really nice amenities. Excellent restaurants and room service. Delicious drinks. Wonderful staff.
Cons: The slow check-in process. After traveling I wanted to get my suit on a.s.a.p. & jump in the pool or ocean & enjoy a cocktail.
Location: I never left the resort. Nice drive from the airport.
I had a very nice time at the resort. I wish I stayed six nights instead of four.