Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romeo, mi

Just okay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NMU as well as the amenities.
Cons: The sound proofing
Location: Buffalo Wild Wings next door, close to college
The bed was not comfortable, it was a king which was nice but overall comfort wasn't great. Additionally, the wall between the bathroom and the living area had pipes that could be heard. Every time the rooms above flushed their toilet it could be heard in the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We apologize for the concerns you expressed regarding your stay. If you do choose to stay with us again, please let our front desk attendant know that you would prefer a third floor room, as these rooms tend to be quieter. During your stay, feel free to stop by our front desk with any questions or concerns and we will do our best to accommodate any needs you may have. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad. As with other hotels in the area, hot food was less than warm at best. One day their was biscuits and gravy. Biscuits were cold and hard, gravy was cold sitting in warmer not pre heated. No microwave in breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We apologize for the concerns you expressed regarding breakfast and would like you to know that this is not standard for our breakfast service. We have addressed this issue with our staff to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at our hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Clarkston MI

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place....we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marcellus, mi

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was wonderful three nights.stairs and hallways very clean. Didn't use the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Sault, MI

I LOVE MARQUETTE!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: You could give me a free room!
Location: There is SO MUCH to do in Marquette Michigan! You can hike, kayak, go to college...
The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant and we had no issues. Comfy beds, nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience with our staff. Thank you also for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We love getting feedback from our guests. On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston,MI

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Traveled from Clarkston MI to Marquette to tour Northern Michigan University. 5 minutes from University. Clean quite and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jpg from Oconto Falls

Great Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean! Nice hotel! Would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests! On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!