Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room was neat and comfortable. The breakfast was good with plenty of items to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: separate bedroom
Cons: nothing
Location: great place close to all the waterfalls great pictures of lake superior
love the separate bedroom like the free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca.

This was a great hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was located near restaurants and stores and also was close to NMU where I attended a 60th High School Reunion. The employees were all very friend
Cons: None that come to mind.
Location: There are several museums including a maritime museum and an iron museum that should be on everyone's visit list.
The hotel is centrally located and had an excellent complimentary breakfast. It is located near several great restaurants including some Pasty shops. Pasties are something all people new to the Upper Peninsula should try. Our room was cleaned and new lines placed on the beds every day. Our Grandchildren loved the pool and swam every day that we were there. There is a dairy nearby that makes excellent ice cream and should be on everyone's list to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites and to make great suggestions about fun activities in the Marquette area! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your grandchildren enjoyed our pool. Our front desk staff are always willing to make suggestions and give directions to neat local places like pasty shops and Jilbert's Dairy! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Loved the hotel, just get to breakfast early. It gets crowded so consider taking it up to your room. Also they stop replenishing items half hour to hour before closing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We apologize for the concerns you expressed regarding our breakfast, we will address the issue with our staff to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Our hotel will undergo a renovation in the near future that will include an expansion of our breakfast area to better accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Restful, very clean, and perfect.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort, quiet, and felt a little luxurious.
Location: Make sure to stop by Jean Kay's and have a pasty, see the Maritime museum, and take a walk in Presque Isle Park.
We stopped at Marquette as we were fleeing the black flies during a camping trip. The hotel staff was so kind, offered us free refreshments (cookies YUM!) upon check-in, and was very prompt when we requested a forgotten amenity. The room was so quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the temperature was well maintained by the in room controls. The in room refrigerator was perfect to store some of our cooler goods before moving to our next destination. The free continental breakfast was excellent and provided a good selection of healthy and not-so-healthy carbs and proteins. The 12 noon checkout meant that we could just rest and relax all morning before moving on to our next adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and have so many good things to say about our hotel! Thanks for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linski

Great Hotel Upper P

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel was great in every sense of the word. Original sign-in, staff greeting, room, breakfast couldn't have been better. Most rewarding the staff,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and had a pleasant experience with our team of staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff at this hotel were very accommodating. I experienced two problems - both of which were taken care of professionally and in a timely manner.
Cons: I was given an adjoining room. Even though the door was locked, I could hear the next door occupant's snoring and TV sound.
Location: The hotel is located on a major highway that makes its access, and access to the area very convenient.
This hotel offers nice amenities including an above average pool and breakfast. It is conveniently located to major shopping areas and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay and had a pleasant experience with our team of staff. We apologize for the concerns you expressed regarding your adjoining room. When you book your next stay, please mention your disatissfaction with adjoining rooms and we will make a note in your profile and do our best to book you a different room type. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Was upgraded to one room suite. Clean breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our hotel was clean! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel before. It was very clean and tidy. It looks a little bit dated. The free breakfasts were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our free hot breakfast. Our hotel will undergo a full remodel in the near future, we are looking forward to our new design and hope our guests are too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romeo, mi

Just okay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NMU as well as the amenities.
Cons: The sound proofing
Location: Buffalo Wild Wings next door, close to college
The bed was not comfortable, it was a king which was nice but overall comfort wasn't great. Additionally, the wall between the bathroom and the living area had pipes that could be heard. Every time the rooms above flushed their toilet it could be heard in the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Marquette. We apologize for the concerns you expressed regarding your stay. If you do choose to stay with us again, please let our front desk attendant know that you would prefer a third floor room, as these rooms tend to be quieter. During your stay, feel free to stop by our front desk with any questions or concerns and we will do our best to accommodate any needs you may have. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best regards