Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON

It was okay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Needs a bit of updating. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Room needs fixing, painting, mattress update.
Location: Location beside the lake was okay, not knowing the area would have preferred closer to the shopping area. Not much to do nearby.
Didn't realize how far out from it was from the shopping area. Nice location however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ware Nancy from Grosse Pointe Park , Mi

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WINTER PARK TRAVELER from 32789

DATED ,BUT CLEAN

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
roOm was CLEAN,BED COMFORTABLE,QUIET. I WOOD GO BACK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ann Arbor, MI

Even in Winter, a Good Option

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness, comfort, and price.
Location: It is about 3 miles from downtown Marquette.
The Econo Lodge was very nice, and the staff did a great job. The continental breakfast was very good, and we were able to watch the sunrise over lake Superior at breakfast. we have stayed at various motels in and around Marquette over the years, and this one was better than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good view of Lake Superior

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean had a microwave and a small fridge it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Minneapolis, MN

Decent, clean, affordable!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
We stayed here on short notice for a nearby wedding because this location allows dogs. Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and a killer continental breakfast. No frills, but that wasn't really what we were looking for. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell in room & hallway.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Either improve the quality of the motel or lower the price.
Expected a better quality hotel for the price I paid. Room & hallways had musty smell. Breakfast was very disappointing. For the hot breakfast frozen sausage & egg patties were provided which you could heat in microwave to make an egg sandwich. The hote is advertised as Econo lodge by the lake. Its not on the lake & there is busy highway between the motel & the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Not Great

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Nothing wrong with the hotel, however nothing great with it either. Furnishings including the bathroom were extremely outdated. It wasn't dirty, but also did not give us the feeling of cleanliness either. Really could use some updating. I'm not one that needs the newest/greatest things in life, however everything showed/felt 20-30 years old. I'm not trying to bash the hotel, as it was an ok experience. Staff was friendly, breakfast was above average having both eggs and sausage to go along with the usual morning breakfast