Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms looked rundown and had a musty smell. Rooms may have a microwave or a refrigerator but not both. A mistake was made during the reservation process that caused us to have four rooms instead of three. The staff did a poor job in communicating the status of our request to cancel and receive a refund for the fourth room. There was really no effort at all to rectify the issue and we were charged the full rate for the fourth room despite the fact that we were paying for three other rooms for multiple nights at their facility.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Not Satisfiedfrom Winnipeg

Would not stay again until hotel renivated

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing was the girl at the counter was very friendly and helpful, as for the rooms and hotel, it really needs to be cleaned up and renivated. Musty smell in the halls and rooms, washroom was poorly cleaned and tub was peeling. This hotel has the potential to be great if they looked after it, great location great view, hotel is run down. Will not stay here again. the rate was 100.00 for the night, I have stayed in rooms that were less and were in better condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste. Marie, ON

It was okay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Needs a bit of updating. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Room needs fixing, painting, mattress update.
Location: Location beside the lake was okay, not knowing the area would have preferred closer to the shopping area. Not much to do nearby.
Didn't realize how far out from it was from the shopping area. Nice location however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannyfrom Atlanta

Good Value

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location which is easy to access. Room was small but clean. Breakfast was a bit skimpy!! Wifi worked sometimes and didn't sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Traverse City

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay across from the lake. It was a better location and quieter than the nearest competing hotels. Convient to downtown and parks. Breakfast spread was very nice. Rooms were comfortable and the service was very good. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Shiawassee County, MI

Good value

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed five nights. Hotel was very good. Staff was friendly. Cleaning was done well and promptly, every day. Everything in the room worked and appeared to be in good condition. The window did not have a screen so we never opened the window but the room did not smell musty. Breakfast was good (and free) every day. The only minor negative is the highway location. You can hear the traffic from the rooms and it can be tough at times to take a left out of the motel, which is toward downtown Marquette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, great value. Checkin clerk was terrific (unfortunately I forgot her name)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Marquette

The location is beautiful

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our experience at Travel Lodge and would stay there again. The location was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ware Nancyfrom Grosse Pointe Park , Mi

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just fine.