Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Ein neues, erstklassiges Hotel direkt in der Innenstadt von Marquette, Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie from waunakee

Beautiful lake view

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
room for improvement on the parking lot snow plowing but I'm sure that's never ending during the winter months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Midland

great weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel right on the water. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to waterfront park, restaurants, and brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Michigan

Recommend

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely clean. Very nice breakfast bar. Fresh coffee and tea all day. Warm cookies in the evenings. Salt water pool. Quiet rooms. Comp WiFi and well stocked plug ins through out the room. This is a pricier hotel for this town but it did not disappoint! I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familie Trenkner from Hamburg

Zimmer mit "Poolblick" unbedingt vermeiden!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Die war das teuerste Zimmer unserer Amerikareise und es war das Zimmer was unsere Erwartungen so etwas von verfehlt hat wie kein anderes Zimmer. Das Hotel ist ein wenig abseits des kleinen Ortszentrums von Marquette gelegen, direkt neben der stillgelegten Kohleverladeanlege im Hafen. Ich mag so etwas und freute mich schon auf das tolle Panorama, welches wir vom Zimmer aus sehen würden. An der Rezeption dann die erste Überraschung. Zum Zimmer ins Untergeschoss?? Im Zimmer dann die Vorhänge zugezogen. Wir voller Begeisterung diese geöffnet und - wir schauen auf den Pool, den Innenpool wohlgemerkt. Sprich jeder, der im Pool planscht, kann uns ins Zimmer gucken. Sobald man die Balkontür öffnet, kann man direkt in den Pool steigen (finden manche vielleicht cool), hat aber auch den Chlorgeruch im Zimmer. Reklamation beim Hotel bringen leider kein anderes Zimmer, sondern nur eine leichte Reduktion des Preises. Frühstück wird hier in leidlicher Qualität auf den bekannten Polystyrol-Tellern kredenzt. Wir hatten ein Zimmer von Hampton Inn in Madison, WI, welches zentraler gelegen war, 3x so viel Zimmerfläche bot und besser ausgestattet war für etwa mehr als die Hälfte des Preises in Marquette. Angesichts des Preises sind wir insgesamt "Überhaupt nicht zufrieden". Wenn man denPreis weglässt und kein Poolzimmer bekommt, ist das Hotel an sich recht ordentlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room. We strive to make sure all guests receive the room they are expecting. Once again, I apologize we were not able to accommodate your room choice during this stay at our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

New hotel nice location beautiful view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, location
Good place to unwind and enjoy the tranquility of the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is always great when our guests share their experiences with others. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return to the Marquette area.