Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
good place to stay for location. Used bar and restaurant; both were very good service. only difficulty was finding the reservation as it was listed with my last name as first
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe Twp. NJ

A perfect choice for local business travel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Location: Downtown Marquette has some very nice restaurants, and a quaint downtown area.
The Holiday Inn Marquette is a good choice when traveling in Marquette for business. We arrived in a blizzard at 2am and the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant after a very long trip. They went so far as to rustle up some cookies to make us feel a bit more at home. Breakfast in the morning is very good, with a wide variety of food options, and the wait staff was very pleasant to deal with and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jarritfrom "DU33S" (Minnesota)

AWESOME STAY !!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff and Cleaning Staff was AWESOME! A great stay and will be Back whenever in the area, also nice Bar / resturant attached for Comfort...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotts, MI

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and room
Cons: Bathroom very small.
Location: We went to a couple of wonderful restaurants while we were there, Vango for dinner awesome pizza and gyro's. Donckers for Breakfast, very good!
Comfortable and friendly. Personal welcome note from house keeper was very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Holiday inn marquette

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great place to visit during a college parent weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for the vacationing pet

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The overall experience was excellent,
Location: Sugarloaf is a great climb and is very close to Marquette. Pick a sunny day to enjoy the views.
The staff was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. However, I felt that the room was over stuffed with furniture. The hotel was fully booked due to high school events going on in Marquette during our stay, but the staff kept every one quite after 11:00 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed LaLondefrom auburn

I wish I knew they allowed pets!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had major leak in window. Had to listen to barking dog until well after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
only stayed one night...no surprises...breakfast was not great though, but room was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Beds
Location: Marquette is beautiful with lots to do
Mattresses are very soft and feel like they need replaced.