Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pretty nice place staff was helpfull Hotel could be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Comfortable and nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Facilities, particularly the fitness centre
Wonderful. I had a nice time. The dinner was ok. The breakfast quite homely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ionia, Mi

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is very nice. It's clean and the main areas have been updated. We found the staff to be friendly, and the pool and other amenities were well maintained. Other than the fact that the beds were a little to firm, we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Nicely done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy smell

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: See above
Location: Good location; would have preferred something closer to town or the lake
Room smelled musty/moldy; noticed it more and more each time I entered the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Over priced for what you get. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel clean but dated and not worth the rate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: It needs a redo of carpeting, lounge decor, etc.
Location: We were here for a Boar hunting trip at Bear Mountain Lodge and fishing with MJ charters.
I found this hotel to be a very dated property. Although clean it had that typical old Holiday Inn feel and smell. For $172 for one night for two people, I know I could have done better. Highly underwhelming. The cleaning staff was, however, young, friendly, energetic and legal, which was refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Centrally located; clean, quite, comfortable rooms, with great amenities. Very friendly & helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: TV
People were very nice, room was clean. The bed was terrible. had a very had time sleeping. Leaned toward center of bed. For the price, $152.00 a night, you would hing that they could afford to update the mattresses. I will not go back there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above
Location: See above.
We were satisfied with the hotel, good location on main highway and easy to find. Staff was very helpful with check in out and also provided information about the area. We were disappointed that our reservation did not include breakfast or an option to include breakfast. In other stays breakfast was included and was indeed served to other guests. It seemed we were being 'punished' for booking through an agent.