Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan

Great

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We have stayed there before and this stay was just as good as our other stays. It's very clean and the staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hot coffee in lobby. Breakfast was just right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, restaurants near, overall nice.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Hotel staff was friendly. Nice area when you first walk in. They give you coupons for 2 nearby (walking distance) restaurants. The room was nice, with a table and 2 chairs, a large king size bed, vanity and clean bathroom. Enjoyed the stay and grabbed a muffin on my way out the door during breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place to stay if there's nothing else.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel was close to my son.
Cons: The room was nice. I don't think it could be improved. The hotel needs to offer more for the prices they charge.
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants. There's not much else to do there, unless you like winter sports.
We stayed there three nights. The first two we had noisy people in the next room. The last night was OK. The wireless internet wasn't working and they tried to tell me my laptop was to old to use it. That's funny. I had no problem connecting to other wireless networks in the area. The hotel was over priced for what was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Michigan

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: Could have a better breakfast.
Location: Movie theater next door.
Enjoyed the Jasper Ridge Brewary & Restaurant. Located near shopping, movie theater and close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to NMU

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The price was right, location was perfect. Located behind a strip mall with restaurant, coffee house, movie theater and bowling alley. Only 13 miles from NMU. Place was clean, clean pool and quite. No refridgerators or microwave, no place to "sit outside" to enjoy the day but for the price, I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken N. from Madison, WI

Overpriced, hard to find, and horrid staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Ishpeming as a rest stop before the black rocks 5K and Marquette Marathon. Impossible to find, no sign, off from road, wrong address online and GPS sent me to a forest. Front desk staff was unhelpful and rude. Room was extremely overpriced and unfriendly. Beds were comfy and room was fine. So if you stay, check in quickly and just go straight to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R&K from Midland, MI

Good Place

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, and just far enough main road that it was nice and quiet. The restaurant and brewery right next door with the same name serves some good food and drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Detroit

fine location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice stay with a good restaurant.