Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Driveway
Location: We actually wanted to be in Marquette, and was forced to take this location as second choice.
Driveway from the highway not easy to access. Second floor rooms ((which is what we had) were brutal for 80 somethings. Shampoo, bodywash, soap were scarce. Breakfast was restaurant next door, with three choices. Staff there was very pleasant. However, Expedia mixed up the reservations, somewhat and it was a hassle to straghten out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot, easily accessed from from road.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We arrived later in the day. Easily settled in. Manager was very helpful. This hotel had reciprocal arrangement with a nearby restaurant and separate Cafe. We ate dinner at the restaurant and had complimentary b'fast at the cafe. And most importantly was the quiet exceedingly comfortable room. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I've stayed a total of six nights the last 3 years. I will go back. If I had to make an improvement I'd say use a different brand of coffee and use a bit less chemical in the hot tub and extend free breakfast to 10:30 instead if 9:30. Otherwise, we are always very comfortable and look forward to staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Michigamme area

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice rooms in good shape. Best breakfast deal ever, because you go to a real restaurant. The only issue was we had a 2 day stay but the cards expired after the 1st day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet with a nice pool and free breakfast at the restaurant next door. It was really convenient for our early morning appointment at Bell Hospital the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Michigan

Graduation celebration

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Location: We ate at the Congress pizza place. Yummy pizza. The kids were still hungry, so they got ice cream afterwards.
The weekend we stayed, our daughter graduated from Michigan Tech. This hotel was the closest we could find, even though it was an hour and a half from Houghton. As it turned out, it was a good stopping point on our 9.5 hr drive home. They were very helpful in confirming our reservation, even though the hotel had been sold and is now operating as a Magnuson Hotel. Even though we did not have our pets, it's good to know they would have been welcomed. We would stay here again when we get up that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was nice. The bathroom was a little small and the bed shared a wall with the room that had all the water heaters in it so it was kinda noisy all night when other guests used the water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Clean room

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: You could here every step of the people above us and they were running around until 3 in the morning.
Location: National Ski Hall of Fame, sledding, Jasper Ridge Brewery
The room was clean but a little outdated and run down. There was very little insulation between floors which kept us from getting a good night sleep despite bringing a fan for our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, nice location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good value for a night sleep. Could use some updates.
2 out of 5
by Heather from Ironwood, MI

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, pool and hot tub. Coupons for the restaurant next door.
Cons: Comfortable beds, pillows made for adults and bedding that is a bit softer.
Location: The area is beautiful, I'm from Marquette area and the colors were in full show. I attended a Wedding at Presque Isle that was just gorgeous.
The staff were very nice and the hot tub and pool were decent. However the bed was extra firm and uncomfortable (like sleeping on the floor) they had four little tiny pillows on the bed and the sheets/blankets were pretty but thin, rough and stiff. I did think it was strange that their "continental breakfast" was at the restaurant next door but it was nice they had coupons. I also was not amused when I woke up to find our door open. It appeared that someone had brought our bill and I'm not sure if it popped open or they opened it...either way I won't be staying here again.