Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reason to stay here

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Staff was rude; staff was not helpful about sights in the area--within a few blocks of the hotel. Elevator backed on my room, so i could hear it go up and down every time. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. pool area was dirty--not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay in Marquette

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I've stayed in the Ramada several times on my trips to Marquette and it's always a great place to stay. It's right in the downtown area, within walking distance of several restaurants...so it's a great place to stay if you want the Marquette experience. It's also super close to the NMU campus if you have kids who go to school there. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. I'd stay here again, no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The Ramada is a tired old facility in need of a major overhaul or the wrecking ball. The room was dingy and dark and smelly. For $175 I expect more. It is a decent $40 a night room, but no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillows were too small.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The pillows could be described as "nuggets." They were very small and it was hard to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Arvo from Marquette

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay! Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

great location downtown marquette

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I didn't care for the room I was in, pool inside w no outside window.
Location: lake, park restaurants, bars, banks are all within walking distance.
what? really more, define it for yourself! I had breakfast twice, 6.50 tax & tip, excellent, friendly staff, quick service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Flat Rock

Awesome Place

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very nice room. the only complaint was that the pullout couch mattress was not comfortable. It was right downtown, we walked a couple blocks and watched the fireworks!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
I will not be staying there again. I wish that I was told before I booked the room that poolside meant no air conditioning. The room was so hot! Their answer was to give us a 12 inch box fan. It was awful!! Then we stayed in a different hotel on our way back home and it was perfect with even a fridge and microwave for less price!! I will never stay there again!!!