Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

great location downtown marquette

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I didn't care for the room I was in, pool inside w no outside window.
Location: lake, park restaurants, bars, banks are all within walking distance.
what? really more, define it for yourself! I had breakfast twice, 6.50 tax & tip, excellent, friendly staff, quick service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right Downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Enjoyed being able to walk to the lakeshore and shopping/dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clark from Chicago

In town for a wedding.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I expected, a quality stay, good service and great location. The pool and spa are nice additions and definitely relaxing after a couple rough nights. Well worth a little extra to be right downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Michigan

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again
3 out of 5
by Jim from Kalamazoo MI

Ramada Marquette MI

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness,near downtown attractions
Cons: Better rental rates,add continental breakfast.
Location: A real nice quilt shop just down the road. Numerous eateries,close to harbor.
I booked this room late in my travel plans,so there wasnt much of a selection of rooms available. This was one of 5 we stayed in on our trip. My main complaint was that it was the highest-priced, but not the best maintained or best value. No Continental Breakfast, we were in an annex building whereas the pool and restaurant/lounge were in the main building. We were rented a room on the second floor, but there was no elevator,stair climbing was tedious. The room was old,but fairly clean. Would recommend that they reconsider their rates to be more in line with area competitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Canada

Ramada Review Canadian Style

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Friend;ly Staff
Cons: None
Location: Central Location close to Shopping.
For an older Hotel which is showing its age the room was fine. The Restaurant was Good! Staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really not a 5 Star. But for $170 a night it was good place to stay. I also brought my cat and it was nice that the hotel was accomodating to pets. Very few in Marquette that take in pets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from Gaylord, MI

Great location, but NOT worth the money.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right downtown with great proximity to the harbor and downtown restaurants, bars, etc. They put us in the annex and the rooms were outdated, carpets stained and ragged, a/c noisy/dirty, residential neighbors outside the window arguing all hours of the night....we expected a whole lot more for the money. Beds and linens were fine, but definitely not worth the jack. If you truly want to be in town, spend the extra money and do the Hampton Inn. Marquette is a fantastic town an overpriced hotel should not be what you remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Hotel put out chairs for guest to watch the 4th of July parade