Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice hotel with excellent staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I was greeted excellent from the staff at the desk to the bartender. The room was small and comfortable. It had a great view of the pool. The only thing the staff couldn't help with was my slipping down their icy parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getting old

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: the room size
Big bug crawling across the ceiling; loud,obnoxious guests down the hall. Because we paid by expedia, the only offer was a breakfast at a mediocre restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel located right downtown, surrounded by a variety of restaurants and shops. Felt secure walking about the neighborhood. No complimentary breakfast provided; on-site restaurant breakfast buffet was okay - made-to-order omelettes great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Illinois

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time we ever stayed at Ramada. Staff was always very friendly and helpful,including when we were trying to get directions from the road. Beds were very comfortable. A little pricier than what we are used to but was a great stay. Thanks for great "customer friendly" service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom Wisconsin

Pathetic hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid $250.00 a night, not worth the $ at all. The hot tub sucked, the hotel is run down and in need of some serious repairs / updating. Stay somewhere else and save your $$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reason to stay here

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Staff was rude; staff was not helpful about sights in the area--within a few blocks of the hotel. Elevator backed on my room, so i could hear it go up and down every time. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. pool area was dirty--not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great place to stay in Marquette

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I've stayed in the Ramada several times on my trips to Marquette and it's always a great place to stay. It's right in the downtown area, within walking distance of several restaurants...so it's a great place to stay if you want the Marquette experience. It's also super close to the NMU campus if you have kids who go to school there. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. I'd stay here again, no problem.