Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We just came from adama hotel is wonderful hotel friendly staff as we enjoyed our stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice spacious villas

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great family accomodation big enough for any family to feel at home in. Wifi connectivity was excellent. The villas each have a small kitchen, great for days you feel like self catering. Staff were friendly and helpful, made arrangements for us to check in slightly earlier than normal as our flight arrived early in the morning. The kids club was a bit basic. The pool was great and there was also a small pool for younger children. Regular free bus to town was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cath from London

Oasis outside Marrakech

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The gardens surrounding the villas were suburb and the villas themselves were beautifully designed to enhance the area.
Cons: Heating the pool would make such a difference and the menu could be much improved!
Location: The free shuttles took 10 mins to reach the centre of Marrakech and were pretty regular.
The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and the gardens were beautiful! Although the pool looked spectacularly inviting, it was not heated and unless you were extremely brave- it was a case of look but don't jump in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nothing to do round about. You rely on the shuttle bus to get into Marrakech. Lovely hotel. Rooms are great. Lovely pool. Food a bit pricey and limited choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant enclosed resort in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Let's be clear - it would be very easy to enjoy a stay here and see nothing more of the country than the ride to and from the airport. Whilst there are some moorish touches in the architecture and the local twists on the international cuisine offered this really is a 4 star western hotel in a hot climate, not in N Africa. There is a somewhat delapidated shuttle bus run to and from the centre of town included in the cost of your stay as an optional opportunity to visit some of the more traditional tourist sights or sites should you wish to actually interact with the country at all. Resort looks recently built and well maintained to a local version of luxury standards with ample staff and is a grouping of often semi detached air conditioned villas (4 different types) set in an enclosed resort with gardens, water feature pool, swimming pool, restaurant, bar, spa and shop. The resort is located well outside Marrakech on a main road surrounded by scrub land, a terracotta pot production facility and a building site: there is nothing to see or do outwith the resort unless you take a taxi or the unappealing shuttle. It is what it is and it does what it does well enough. Meh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Toronto

Beautiful Location - Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice resort. I had the small room. 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, two stories. Full efficiency kitchen. Pool was nice. Free Shuttle into Marrakesh, or a simple 10 minute drive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Isle of man

Stuck in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The adama resort is 5 miles out up a dirt track. The villas are nice and large. But we wouldn't stay here again. Breakfast was poor for the price paid. The kids pool waspish a swamp we were glad we didn't have you g children. Avoid if you can there are hundreds of places better than this. The pictures look good we would rate it a 3 star on a good day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Foivos from France

Review of Adama Resort, Marrakech, Morocco

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay in the Adama Resort was great! The house they gave us was very large, clean and magnificently decorated. The hotel service was very good and the facilities superb. The shuttle to the centre of Marrakech was very useful. The location of the hotel is ideal, being close to the airport and the city centre. We are a family of three and the rates and services was very good value.
4 out of 5
by Rakan from SA

Nice hotel, but far and nothing at night

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Location: Location is far from town
Over the entire hotel was amazing in looks, and condition, The reason am giving this low comfort is because the hotel restaurant and room service close early, and the spa is good but not up to the standard of the hotel rating. Staff are helpful; except for one person that “destroyed” the hotel name and our stay. The night shift guy named “Yaseen or Younis” was horrible in every way possible. this guy will talk to you as the owner of the place and if you are working for him. 1.) One night at around 11:30pm we wanted to eat in the hotel but the hotel restaurant and room service where closed. When we asked him to give us a number for a pizza place that will deliver or any other delivery service he refused by saying this is an extra that he is not welling to do, and we should take a taxi and bring the food our self. 2.) The next night we hocked up with some girls at a club and when they joined us to the hotel at night. He refused their entrance and started giving us a lecture on morals… although the hotel police clearly stated they charge for extra gusts in the room!!! we telling him we are the customers and never saw such a service like this before and he will be reported, he replied by saying am the guy in charge and I do what I want We cut our stay short in this hotel and went somewhere else and have complained to the hotel manager and still waiting for an email from them that we never received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ethan from Switzerland

Lovely resort - no complaints!

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds, nice pool area, huge villas
Cons: Shuttle bus hours a bit inconvenient, drinks overpriced
Location: 15-20 minute taxi or shuttle bus ride from town amongst the olive groves
The Adama Resort is a beautiful, peaceful oasis about 15-20 minutes from the frenetic hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The grounds are lush and well-kept, everything is clean and the decor is is an attractive mix of modern and traditional. The pool area a good size and the water temperature very pleasant in early April (we had mixed weather; a few hot, sunny days, a few cool, cloudy days, one day of heavy rain). We were originally given a suite of rooms that was not quite right for a family (one of the bedrooms was disconnected from the rest), so we asked for a change and were upgraded to a huge 2-bedroom villa right by the pool - it would have easily slept 8 people. There was a well-stocked kitchenette, separate shower and bathrooms, a balcony and two patios. The restaurant was not bad, but a bit limited. Drinks were over-priced; stock up at duty free in the airport before you arrive! The shuttle bus into town was handy (and free), but there was a long gap between the 6:30 evening bus and the next return at 10:40 - a bit late for our kids!