Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Ramsgate

A fantastic hotel! June 20th - June 24th 2014

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I'm almost reluctant to write this review as I don't want to spoil the wonderful quite spot we have found...as we will go back!! From the moment you enter this hotel you feel pampered.It's quiet tranquility is amazing, expecially after the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech Medina square! The staff are so helpful,polite and smiling all the time. The food was excellent in the hotel but don't trust the restaurants in town-we suffered a little in the gastro-intestinal dept shall we say! Breakfast by the pool every morning was fantastic.There were no children in the hotel, which for us was fab. I had a wonderful manicure and pedicure by the pool and my partner had an amazing massage for an hour-such good value as well.The only criticism was the taxi drivers-one charged us 150 Dh (about £15) for a taxi into the Medina from the hotel when it should have been 50 Dh (about £5) but he got a severe telling off from the hotel staff when they found out! Overall I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from London

As good as all the reviews make out!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Me and my wife loved this hotel. Perfect size for receiving excellent care and attention from the staff. Rooms are exactly as pictured on the web site so you won't be disappointed. Restaurant is lovely too - try the lamb, tomato and caramelised onion tagine - was my favourite i think of the holiday. Perfect hotel to spend your days doing nothing by the pool and short trip into town in the evening to eat and enjoy the buzz of Marakkech. Cant praise this hotel any more. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alastair from York

Amazing Staff, Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very traditional, tiled rather than decorated in a more modern western style, the rooms are very cool. Spartan, minimalist decoration.
Cons: Lunch/snack menu not particularly exciting, but hopefully you will be enjoying the city's food most days!
Location: Near the Agdal gardens, perfect for a lazy day, there is an outlet style shopping centre 5 mins walk away. Otherwise the city is 10 mins by taxi.
I have just come back from a short 3 day trip to Marrakech and this hotel, and I must say I had an amazing experience. The staff simply couldn't do too much to help you out, they were exceptional. A smile and a greeting from everyone at every moment, and always asking if they could help at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from London town

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My partner and I both have demanding jobs so were looking for a hotel where we can get some much needed R & R. Al Fassia is definitely the best place for that! The staff were excellent and the hotel, restaurant & gardens were beautiful. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, peaceful and great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Just back from a fantastic weeks stay at All Fascia Aguedal. Wonderful helpful team, great hotel, amazing restaurant, lovely facilities. Looking forward to going back later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from West Midlands UK

Beautiful, authentic hotel south of the city.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Leaving behind a nondescript road you enter a calm, cool building with tall palms growing in beautiful courtyards. The rooms are large and stylish.
Cons: Remember to print off a Google map because street signs are non existent. The hotel is near to the Carrefour superstore but not next to it.
Location: This is a safe location, albeit the free car park is very dusty. The nearby Aguedal Gardens are being improved and there are lots of taxis.
This isn't the hotel with the huge drive-in foyer but one with large wooden gates which are entered using a bell. Once inside, the building is brilliant and the tall palms make a dramatic impression in one of the courtyards. Our room was on the first floor and it was furnished with intricate windows, traditional rugs and a hand painted sideboard. The bathroom was elegant and we were provided with lots of toiletries. There is a large restaurant with lounge seats and the service was swift. In one of the courtyards there was a lovely pool which was kept spotlessly clean. Our breakfast was also served by the pool and it was of a good standard. We had a warm welcome at the reception and we were provided with ample information about the city and the sights to visit. We walked into the medina which took 40 minutes and haggled the Petit Taxi fare down to 30 dhms on the way back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Newbury, uk

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Eeverything, the accommodation, the staff, the food it is all good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 mins from the main square, away from the crowds. Shopping mall just down the road.
Fantastic short break, hotel is great. Our room, suite 22, was huge and overlooked the pool. Breakfast around the pool was first class. Myra, Sophia and all the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and looked after us we'll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Nottingham, England

Relaxing hotel just 10 mins from centre

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and garden.
Cons: Possibly a little more variation on the breakfast after 3 or 4 days. But it was something to look forward to.
Location: Carrefour and shopping centre a minutes walk. An hour and a half to the Atlas mountains (good trip). YSL gardens and Mamounia Hotel are nice & easy
What a great hotel experience this was. The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly. Although a 10 minute taxi ride into the city it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of town and come back to such a tranquil place. Nothing was too much trouble and very relaxing. Spacious rooms, lovely garden and pool area and the staff very attentive to anything we could want or need and great advice on things to see or do. It was like coming home in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely welcome and rlaxing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the food and the shower
Cons: It is a bit far from the medina etc so you have to rely on taxis which can get expensive
Location: Once in the town centre there is lots....where do I start. Bring a large bag for shopping!
I felt genuine friendliness from the staff and especially kind seeing as I was travelling alone. No issue was made that I was also dining alone amongst couples and big groups either! Ooh, the shower was awesome - I could have simply stayed in there for the whole time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from stafford

Oasis in Marrakech

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: The hotel is a 30 min walk in to the Medina or 5 mins by Taxi which were always available on demand.
Stayed with my wife for 6 nights over Easter. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The pool area was a particularly pleasant place to spend a relaxing afternoon, with sun loungers or shade always available even at busy times. Finally the resturant was excellent - we ate there 3 times and particularly loved the tangines.