Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Shropshire, UK

Romantic, tranquil and hospitable !

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cannot find fault. Wonderful staff and service. Hotel manager and reception team very welcoming. Great rooms and facilties. Made our 15th wedding anniversary really special. Absolute bliss !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature Couple

Friendly traditional riad.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We stayed for four nights. Spotlessly clean. Great restaurant beautiful food though on pricy side for marakech. Helpful friendly staff. Would definitely stay again despite twenty minute walk to medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from England

Fantastic Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel is between two roads which I imagine could get a little noisy, however during our stay the roads were shut because of a road race.
Location: On the road out to the Ourika valley and a 5 minute taxi ride into Marrakech centre.
The hotel was comfortable and nicely appointed. The food was excellent but the best thing about it was the staff. They were all extremely helpful, kind and good humoured. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ibby from London, UK

Superb staff, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Arrived to an easy and quick check in and ready room. The staff provided an exceptional level of service. The breakfast was excellent, pool and other amenities were always clean. The food in the restaurant was high quality. Really enjoyed every minute here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kolim from london

A perfect sanctuary with first class service

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location and close enough to all local attractions, yet far away from the noise of the main square.
Where to start... I arrived at Al Fassia Aguedal where I was greeted by the wonderful Sofia. You immediately feel a sense of calmness when entering through the main doors. Complimentary tea was provided and a walk around the hotel to familiarise myself with the surroundings. I stayed in the comfort room which was spacious and had a very homely feel to it. Room was clean and my bed very comfortable. Likewise the bathroom had everything one would need. A great shower head, two large mirrors, and a hair dryer. A continental breakfast is offered in the morning. Food is fresh and tasty. Sofia happily arranged all my excursions which included a day trip to Azoud and Essaouira. Overall, I only have positives about my experience at Al Fassia and would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from london

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel staff made this holiday, the most friendly genuine people you will meet. Hotel is gorgeous, restaurant is nice. They advise you of good locations to go to, book your cabs, the whole experience. I would deffo recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Essex UK

Lovely hotel in quiet area

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet with a swimming pool - also facilities for massage and sauna. Helpful genuine staff. Great rooms. Terrific restaurant food.
Cons: Perhaps tweak the internet access a bit as okay in rooms but a bit patchy in lounges.
Location: Marrakech is a busy vibrant City. Plenty of tourist style things to do. Be aware of taxis trying to rip you off though - use taxis with meters!
This is a lovely hotel situated away from the noise and hussle of Marrakech City. Wonderful large rooms with probably the most comfortable beds ever encountered. The Manageress and staff could not have been more helpful. Really made to feel welcome. Would happily return here. Saw other hotels which did not appeal at all. Excellent restaurant attached which is also well regarded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Welcoming experience

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet , good staff, good restaurant
Cons: Provide wifi in rooms and more international channels on TV
Location: Close to carrefour shopping centre and cinema nearby. Area still under development
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Yorkshire

Beautiful friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We stayed at Al Fassia for 5 nights and would definitely return. I'm very fussy so saying that is a great testament to the hotel and it's team. It was super clean, very friendly, nice breakfast, the receptionist was really helpful with advice in what to see, she gave us a map, was happy to call places for us, book taxis etc. The restaurant is great. Lovely authentic Morrocan dishes in nice surroundings. You do have to be patient in the restaurant, when they're busy, service is slow. ( we found this everywhere though.) Top tips; email ahead and ask the hotel to arrange a car to pick you up, we thought we knew what we were doing and still got stung. It's about a mile and a half into town, not a bad walk. Le renaissance cafe in the new town has free wifi and nice toilets (well not bad) so worth making a lunch stop when you're out and about. Ladies, take some tissue out with you and send the men to check out the loo first! We were rarely hassled and saw no hint of bother, never the less take care and enjoy :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014